We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basketball Officials Camp@ SLU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The experience of my stay at LaQuinta was just as pleasant this year as it was the previous year. The accommodations were excelent and the breakfast was fantastic. The atmosphere at the hotel was superb and location is great. I do look forward to staying there in the near future again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review!! We truly enjoyed having all of you here and we look forward to seeing you again as well. It's always nice to hear the good things we do right. Please be safe in all your travels.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Slbfan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beds were hard and so were the pillows. There is no sound proofing so it made every little noise magnified therefore making it a very horribly stay. Rooms were small and there was no comfort to the room at all. My family and I expected more from La Qunita Inns & Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for writing this review and letting us know about your stay. We truly apologize that it was not what you expected. We would love for you to come back and give us another try, maybe when we are not so full. We strive tomake each and eveyr guest as comfortable as possible each and every stay. We sincerely hopr to see you again.

Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed in numerous LaQuintas over the years, beginning with the original in San Antonio. If you are ever in Hammond, LA, I would definitely recommend this LQ. Everything about it was superb - from the staff, to the room, and the breakfast. When we arrived, Melody (front desk) greeted us with cookies which she had just made! Nice way to end a two state journey. We would definitely stay with this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are so very glad your stay was enjoyable. I feel the same way about the cookies too, they're great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lorrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gulfport, Mississippi
1
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Love the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. But if staying on the weekend or an easy to wake up baby as I was . Stay on 3rd floor away from stairway !!!! I was to stay here a whole week but ended up having to cut the trip short because I was tired of being kept up at night and then being woke up at 5 and 6 something every morning. Once they would wake up my baby that was it. She wouldn't want to go back to sleep half the time and would get cranky because of not getting enough sleep. :'-(

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad your stay was pleasant and the next time you come in, just remind us to keep you away form the stairwell and get you in a little more quiet area. We can all relate to a baby being awakened that early in the morning. It can be a little stressful later on and that is what we don't want. We will do our very best to ensure a more quiet stay on your return trip. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice hotel off interstate and by Southeastern university, shopping & restaurants. I recommend this hotel. The pool and parking are very convenient and it is in a safe area. The staff are very pleasant and greet you with a smile and willing to help you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad your stay was comfortable and convenient. We love it that we are not far from everything but just far enough to be a little secluded. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. Please just give us a call if we can help you with any future reservations.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
143 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
143 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ponchatoula/Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $100 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing