We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wonderful, friendly staff, quiet AC and comfortable beds, plenty of large grassy areas for dogs, not on busy road, convenient to mall and restaurants. Room doors only open to an inner hall. One lobby door, felt very secure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate our pet lovers and try our best to understand your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through our beautiful city.


Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in this very nice hotel. It was very easy to find and was close to what we wanted to do! The problem here was the bed and pillows. The provided pillows had no support! The bed was hard. Both my wife and I ended the weekend with sore necks and had two bad nights sleeping. We liked the hotel, just not the bed. We will likely avoid this hotel because we need to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nukenight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Laquinta strives to make sure that each and every guest stay is as comfortable as possible. If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call us.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Initially started off wrong with a night clerk that was having a bad day (I guess??). Not a pleasant experience. Typically had one wash cloth per day, stopped by front desk each morning to pick up more towels and was cloths. When we first entered the room, there was a candy wrapper on the floor. It stayed there the whole time we were there (4 nights)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Hodge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are very sorry your stay was not a good one. I know we spoke on the phone for a while this morning and hopefully we have made the correct changes here at the hotel so these issues will not be a problem in the future. We would love to have you come back and stay with us in the future so we can show you that your feedback matters to us.

Sincerely,
Mickey Dufrene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excessive noise which was not addressed. Several youth baseball teams were present. Load noise from rooms, hitting walls, hollering. Discussed with hotel personnel at checkout. Impression was no big deal even though it had be reported during the night. Have stayed at this hotel in the past with no similar problem. Doubt that I will stay here next time in area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are truly sorry about the noise issues you had during your stay. The noise issues are being addressed as well as the attitude of the front desk staff. We want you to feel unique and special each and every time you come to our hotel. I cannot apologize enough for the problems during your stay. I do hope you will give us another chance to prove to you that we do care about all of our guest. Please know that you can contact me at any time during or after you stay with us as I am always available for our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mickey Dufrene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Like the staff service, location is a little hidden but ok location, cleanliness is good overall was a good stay... the only thing we can say is that you can hear your next door neighbors activities if you know what you I mean...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank eduardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate feedback from our guest. We are currently working on trying to solve the noise issues and hopefully they will be corrected by your next visit. Again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel a few times and everytime we have stayed it was great. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, coffee is good, and the beds are comfy. I have never had any real issues while there and I would recommend it to my friends and family. Great great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O6109TXmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guest about their stay and are glad that yours was everything you expected. We continually strive to make each and every stay as comfortable as possible and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We were not happy with this hotel. It was a little difficult to find and further from restaurants than the Holiday Inn. Our room was badly in need of paint (stains on the wall) and our tub was dangerous (slippery). Also, our room was noisy, but we were on the first floor. I reported the walls and tub at the front desk before we left. Hope they do something about it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We at LaQuinta want to hear about your experience. We are truly sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We strive to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $91 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing