We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in hammond.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Excellent rooms, great staff and always our first choice when we visit hammond. Pet Friendly and great service. We have stayed 2 years in a row for the thanksgiving holiday and will stay again. Very clean and a non smoking facility. Nice overall place to stay. Quiet and out of the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukemasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 331 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

A quite place just off I-12, close to town, This hotel has nice rooms, the staff members are extremely friendly. The housekeeping Ladies are great, friendly and efficient . They treated me and my little Yorkie like they had known us forever...I have nothing but respect for them all. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and my dog was welcome - the only place I could find in the Hammond area that would allow her. Very good breakfast in the morning. The egg "patties" were from frozen, but the hard boiled were "real" and plenty more to choose from. Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Continental Breakfast was satisfactory. A couple of warm items like Bacon, etc. would have been nice. When housekeeping needs occurred, the staff was quick to respond. The location of this hotel was perfect for our needs. If need be in the future, we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I would stay here again, if Holiday Inn wasn't available. It was a nice up to date hotel, but you heard each room on the side and aboves conversation. For that reason i would consider a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobia_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed at other hotels in the Hammond area and this is one of the cleanest, nicest ones. We have stayed here a few times and it has always been a good experience. The only thing we did notice is the walls seem pretty thin. We heard our neighbors each morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Attractive, well maintained; the bed was comfortable. However, room walls are paper thin and guests in each room on the either side of ours could be heard talking. One room did not turn off their TV. The "breakfast," gravy and eggs, was cold. Did not live up to expectations. Appearance was deceptive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
144 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
22.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing