We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Travel with pet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Travel with pet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was are first stay in Hammond. After turning off the hwy- don't think you are lost.. Just head south. Lovely place tucked back off the hwy with a very well maintained lawn. We travel with our furry family member.. Hotel very nice ,well kept. Staff were very friendly and helpful . Food hint.: go back north to the other side of hwy. turn left into the Mall. Dillard's , Target ,etc. the best part is the food... We found a small Greek restaurant.. Albasha Greek and Lebanese food.. A+. There are other restaurants but we chose this one.
Hammond is not that far from Baton Rough and less traffic.. Nice place to stop..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
132
46
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
boynton beach, florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Maybe because this is a newer motel but this was quite nice. I stay in a lot of La Quinta's because they take pets.
The desk help was friendly & the room was nice and clean. There's a lot to do in the area but I was too tired. It was Sunday and the mall was closed anyway.
Be careful if you use your GPS from your phone to find the place. Apparently it thinks there are two La Quinta's and after not being able to locate it I called and quickly got there. They said they don't know why Google has that on there because the 2nd La Quinta was never even built.
All in all....a great stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This La Quinta is the BEST around. I'm an Elite Member with their rewards program because I travel so much and I spend a lot of time in Hotels. The Hammond location is the cleanest, friendliest, and most accommodating staff that I have encountered I will continue to stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff was Friendly and helpful
I liked the layout of the room w/ the bedroom separate from the living area.
Room was very nice & clean( No bugs on the mattress or estranged hairs)
Gym was adequate
Pool looked nice
Breakfast area was adequate

Slamming doors at 6;30a.m. was a problem
Hearing the t.v. from the only room next to me was annoying for a moment
Then I heard a dog barking from that room. I was originally told that there were not pets on my wing.
No wheat bread to accommodate no carb guest. sausage was greasy and in with eggs. they should not be touching . Cracker Barrel was not far away , plus a coffee shop PJ's was just downtown.
Bed was not a pillowtop but I had to remember this was not the Hilton Garden


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank P2033JYmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

All staff that we came into contact with were very helpful and friendly. My mother had a surgical procedure in Hammond and I was her caregiver by myself. Staff offered to go get ice, freeze ice packs, etc. anything I needed they offered for me to just call and hey would come help. Thank you for being so kind

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Moving from Az to Florida, I stayed at 3 La Quintas. This was the nicest in every way. It's 2 blocks off 12 so no traffic noise. Everything was immaculate, guest rooms & public spaces. Staff were very nice. Even grounds were pretty. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing