We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff was Friendly and helpful
I liked the layout of the room w/ the bedroom separate from the living area.
Room was very nice & clean( No bugs on the mattress or estranged hairs)
Gym was adequate
Pool looked nice
Breakfast area was adequate

Slamming doors at 6;30a.m. was a problem
Hearing the t.v. from the only room next to me was annoying for a moment
Then I heard a dog barking from that room. I was originally told that there were not pets on my wing.
No wheat bread to accommodate no carb guest. sausage was greasy and in with eggs. they should not be touching . Cracker Barrel was not far away , plus a coffee shop PJ's was just downtown.
Bed was not a pillowtop but I had to remember this was not the Hilton Garden


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank P2033JYmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    59
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
124
44
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

All staff that we came into contact with were very helpful and friendly. My mother had a surgical procedure in Hammond and I was her caregiver by myself. Staff offered to go get ice, freeze ice packs, etc. anything I needed they offered for me to just call and hey would come help. Thank you for being so kind

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Moving from Az to Florida, I stayed at 3 La Quintas. This was the nicest in every way. It's 2 blocks off 12 so no traffic noise. Everything was immaculate, guest rooms & public spaces. Staff were very nice. Even grounds were pretty. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Newer hotel, clean, good service, good location off interstate, waffle maker. After HORRIBLE experience at the Birmingham, Al. Cahaba Park South location we felf like we were in a 5 star establishment! Highly recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff and the cleanliness was good. The issue with this hotel was the paper thin walls. All night I could hear the tv from on of my neighbor and I could hear the other neighbor snores. I'm glad that one of us slept the night away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raidersrchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing