We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in all areas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
A La Quinta traveler
Niagara Falls ON
11
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are always looking for a good place to stay when we drive west out of Florida--this property did not disappoint, was clean and no surprises on check-in. We arrived tired after a long drive and the front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Located close to a mall with multiple choices of places to eat. We left before breakfast, but were able to get coffee and there was some fruit available.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The motel provided a good value for the money. My room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and greeted me each time I entered the lobby. The main improvement needed would be the breakfast; it's not as good as other motels where I have stayed. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would have to say that this is the worst hotel ever. I stayed for a business trip and just had my hair done and the color faded a little on the pillow case and I was charged a $250.00 like I would have been if I destroyed the room and the workers were very rude when I called to question why I was charged the fee. I

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Sorry to say this La Quinta was disappointing. The rate paid did not reflect the accommodations or day staff. Paid $114 for a double bed. Rooms were not cleaned well. And the breakfast bar didnt have even the bare essentials (like bread for toast). The staff during the day and evening were average until I needed help with an item I left behind. I received a run around on who I needed to talk with. The Manager told me he could not check to see if the item was there, he would have to wait and ask the head of housekeeping. Was suppose to call me back, never did. So the next day I called and was told my clairisonic facial cleansing tool could not be found. Well this is not a small item, you would certainly be able to locate it. So this makes me think that housekeeping decided they needed it for their own use!! Overall unsatisfactory for me!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is almost a mile from the interstate. Rooms were clean but you can hear everything. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was lacking to say the least. Not was what I was expecting for 90 bucks a night plus tax.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank drcmcdade
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
141 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $91 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing