We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    65
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
133
46
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel is what you expect from La Quinta. Clean rooms, clean bothrooms, friendly service. It's far enough off the road to have no road noise, so that was not an issue. No complaints. Everything was just good as we have come to expect. It appeared to be fairly new. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Although I woke up late and missed breakfast the lady picking up still let me grab a few things to eat this was very sweet of her. Thank you very much I Appriciated it so much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a "two-room suite" which was advertised as being suitable for 5 guests, but it turned out to be a living room and a bedroom, so there were not enough beds for us. We were moved to another room but it wasn't any bigger. If you need a room for 5 or more go somewhere else. The desk guy was nice about it and discounted our rate but it still wasn't a great stay. The walls are thin and you can hear everything going on all around you starting about 5 or 6 a.m. We stayed here as a stopover on our travels. The breakfast was simply terrible. The food was inedible. I was so glad I had brought my Cheerios. If you're counting on the free breakfast to cut costs, definitely stay somewhere else. La Quinta breakfasts are not great but this one was absolutely awful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyK643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This La Quinta has a lot going for it - it seems brand-new, rooms and property are immaculate, and it's not far (though not walking distance) from a major shopping center. Staff was very nice, particularly in the morning upon check-out. The pool and fitness area seemed very nice too, though I didn't use either.

My main problem was with the soundproofing in my room. I could clearly hear the conversations in the adjacent rooms whenever they were happening, and on all of the mornings of my stay, I was awoken not by my alarm clock, but by the alarm in the next room. For such a new hotel, it's very disappointing that the rooms aren't better soundproofed. I also had the Do-Not-Disturb sign on my door removed (first time I've ever had that happen), though I can't imagine that was the fault of the hotel staff. I would love to stay here again because everything else about the stay was superb, but it's a shame about the sleep quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabcakes109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was in town for a horse show and was not dressed in the best cloths but this hotel staff made my family feel like we were the most important people arriving! They were all so great! The rooms are very clean and I will stay with La Quinta every chance I get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing