We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mariner's Is Our Hometown Favorite”
Review of Mariner's Inn

Mariner's Inn
Ranked #17 of 138 Restaurants in Hammond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mariner's Is Our Hometown Favorite”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Mariner's is a popular American food type restaurant, if you're not looking for a fancy place, this is a solid favorite of ours.Hammond is a college town (Southern Louisiana U.)and so the place gets very busy at times, hence the issues others raise here about service. We find it good enough, it's a relaxed atmosphere, with a nice area outside to eat as well. I recommend the burgers, but the menu is extensive, and should be able to satisfy nearly anyone. Prices are moderate and the drinks are strong enough!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefKev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“bar”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great Food and service - LOUD bar atmosphere. While there were kids there, I'd not recommend it for families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angels45069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service is terrible”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

This use to be a great restaurant. It has really gone down hill in the last couple of years. The food quality is not that good and the service is terrible. We won't be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food but waited an hour and 10 mins for food!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Checked tripadvisor for reviews. All were exceptional and we needed a pet friendly restaurant. The 5 kids, husband and myself are on our second leg of our trip home to Texas from east TN with our 90 pound lab. Chelsea waited on us and she was very sweet. I am thinking they were understaffed today and could be why it took so long but we didn't order anything special. The traffic noise was awful as we sat on the misted patio with the dog. I don't think we will stop here again but thank you for the good food. Crab artichoke soup was the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Casual laid back and pet friendly”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife and two daughters had lunch on June 9, 2012. We sat outside and they gave us a bowl of water for our dog. The sandwiches were all very good so were the French fries. The waitress was very sweet and most accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Tideandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariner's Inn also viewed

 

Been to Mariner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing