We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another Great Experience at the Hughes House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hughes House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hughes House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Hughes House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Another Great Experience at the Hughes House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a second opportunity to stay with Mrs. Lee at the Hughes House this past weekend and she always makes us feel like family. The room was well decorated and clean. We didn't even mind having to use the hall bath as we did not have to share it with other guests and thoroughly enjoyed the claw foot tub. The best part about staying at Hughes House is Mrs. Lee's gourmet breakfasts. The table was impeccably set and the food as impressive as any upscale restaurant in New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayouBaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I was blessed to stay at this gem. The home is like staying in a beautiful museum,but it's the owner, Ms Lee, that makes the stay special.She has such personality and makes everyone feel special from he beautiful table settings, breakfast and her amazing stories. She made my husband and I feel like family.Thanks Ms Lee can't wait to come back and spend time with you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed at both B&Bs in Hammond and this is the better one. The home is beautifully restored and decorated with intriguing memorabilia. The attention to detail, particularly in the preparation and presentation of the food is extraordinary. The most extraordinary feature of the home however is the hostess and owner. I have dibs on her authorized biography. Tip: if you rise before your traveling partner(s) steal a mug of coffee from the kitchen and enjoy some quiet solitude on the porch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequent traveler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

The owner, Ms. Lee of this bed and breakfast is friendly and welcoming. The historic Queen Anne house with wrap around veranda is beautiful. Elegant yet relaxed, the interior and furnishings are luxuirous. Breakfast was the most delicious Southern sytle formal breakfast. The grounds and historic neighborhood is a great place for a stroll. This is a really wonderful place to stay, close enough to drive to New Orleans or Baton Rouge for a day trip. Downtown Hammond has great shopping and restaurants, too. I will return in the summer for a week to enjoy the gardens and pool.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank accents123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hughes House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hughes House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hughes House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 300 N Holly St, Hammond, LA 70401-3344
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing