We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience at the Hughes House”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hughes House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a second opportunity to stay with Mrs. Lee at the Hughes House this past weekend and she always makes us feel like family. The room was well decorated and clean. We didn't even mind having to use the hall bath as we did not have to share it with other guests and thoroughly enjoyed the claw foot tub. The best part about staying at Hughes House is Mrs. Lee's gourmet breakfasts. The table was impeccably set and the food as impressive as any upscale restaurant in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayouBaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hughes House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I was blessed to stay at this gem. The home is like staying in a beautiful museum,but it's the owner, Ms Lee, that makes the stay special.She has such personality and makes everyone feel special from he beautiful table settings, breakfast and her amazing stories. She made my husband and I feel like family.Thanks Ms Lee can't wait to come back and spend time with you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed at both B&Bs in Hammond and this is the better one. The home is beautifully restored and decorated with intriguing memorabilia. The attention to detail, particularly in the preparation and presentation of the food is extraordinary. The most extraordinary feature of the home however is the hostess and owner. I have dibs on her authorized biography. Tip: if you rise before your traveling partner(s) steal a mug of coffee from the kitchen and enjoy some quiet solitude on the porch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

The owner, Ms. Lee of this bed and breakfast is friendly and welcoming. The historic Queen Anne house with wrap around veranda is beautiful. Elegant yet relaxed, the interior and furnishings are luxuirous. Breakfast was the most delicious Southern sytle formal breakfast. The grounds and historic neighborhood is a great place for a stroll. This is a really wonderful place to stay, close enough to drive to New Orleans or Baton Rouge for a day trip. Downtown Hammond has great shopping and restaurants, too. I will return in the summer for a week to enjoy the gardens and pool.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
4  Thank accents123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
321 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
141 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hughes House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hughes House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 300 N Holly St, Hammond, LA 70401-3344
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing