We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean. Incredibly welcoming and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Silsden B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four with two 6 years old kids. We stayed here on 2 July for one night after visiting National Railway Musuem in York. This is a thoroughly lovely B&B with comfortable bed. Lisa and her family were incredibly welcoming and helpful. She showed us around her farm and even offered my son a big set of wooden toy trains to play with. We felt like home and we should stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

A lovely location, with a wonderful host. What a joy it was to find this bed & breakfast with stunning views over the Yorkshire hills. Lisa and her family made our stay so comfortable and with a wonderful welcome it was a wrench to come home. The bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast so fresh and tasty. We'll worth a visit, but please don't all rush at once as we want to go back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherbert_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not really much to add to what others have said here - great value - large room with super ensuite and very large & comfortable bed, wonderful hospitality with lovely food, friendly and very helpful hosts. Only suggestion is heavier curtains would be good for those of us who like a dark bedroom but that's all I can think of!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuffolkUkAlbertRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This B&B is expertly run by Lisa, ably assisted in the background by the other members of her family, all of whom have walk-on parts from time to time. Guests are made most welcome on arrival with a pot of tea and scones which rather sets the tone for the generous treatment all visitors receive. The bedrooms are of ample proportions and furnished in a tasteful way, including free wifi, a tea tray containing a plentiful supply of home-made biscuits and cake replenished on a daily basis. The breakfast menu is comprehensive and possibly includes sausages or bacon from Lisa's own animals. Vegetarians are catered for with a daily selection of fresh fruit, cereals, porridge and fish. Limitless quantities of tea, toast and preserves are also available all of which is prepared before your very eyes by Lisa.

The farm is situated in lovely rolling countryside with extensive views for 360 degrees, not to mention local walks. It is quite delightful to wake up to the sound of the Yorkshire countryside and gaze at the animals in the surrounding fields whilst 'coming too' with a cup of tea. Highly recommended, my thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Incusear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our second visit to Pickersgill Manor ( first time last October) and once again we were not disappointed. Lisa's hospitality in both the breakfast and room departments are second to none. If you are planning a trip to the area I would highly recommend this establishment especially this time of year as lambing has just started and there will soon be the patter of tiny feet and bleeting of hungry lambs everywhere you look. We will be back in October for another award winning breakfast ;-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Cernunnos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a thoroughly lovely B&B in a beautiful part of the world. Lisa and her family were incredibly welcoming and helpful, the food was absolutely delectable and the rooms were spacious and comfortable, with every convenience you could need for your stay in Yorkshire. Close to Ilkley, Silsden, Skipton, Addingham and Bolton Abbey. Just a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night on 25th Jan. The weather was windy, cold and wet. The welcome warm as a summer day. We stayed in the large double room through the archway you see on the front of the farmhouse on the pictures. It was perfect for us and being separate from the main house gave a nice sense of privacy. A well furnished room with a lovely comfortable bed with delicious toiletries and a well stocked hospitality tray. Also liked the lovely craft style decorations of the room. The decor has been really well thought out. The main house was undergoing some renovations so there was a bit of an upheaval in the kitchen but it was perfectly fine with us and didn't spoil our enjoyment of our delicious breakfast one bit. I have to recommend the black pudding (yes I know how it's made but you have to close your mind to some things). Also, William's hens eggs were lovely - well done Willy. A very friendly welcome from a very friendly family. Loved it.

Room Tip: I don't know what the rooms in the main house are like, but the one in the annexe (if that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickersgillcake, Owner at Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Hello Jenny, glad to see you made it home safe, the weather was nasty. I am so pleased you liked your room, Airedale is particularly spacious and I have spent a few years gathering furniture and effects to make it home from home. Thank you for your very generous review under the circumstances - we now have internal doors and a beautiful new kitchen! All the best, Lisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pickersgill Manor Farm Low Lane | Skipton, Ilkley, Bolton Abbey, Silsden BD20 9JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Silsden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Silsden
Price Range: $78 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pickersgill Manor Farm is a family run, working sheep farm situated on Silsden Moor, above the town of Silsden and neatly placed between Ilkley and Skipton. On arrival you will receive a warm welcome and you can expect a hearty Yorkshire breakfast with our own eggs, local meat and delicious bread, tea and coffee from the famous Betty's Cafe, served around the big table in the farmhouse kitchen. We offer accommodation in three large double rooms. TV, hospitality tray, soft towels and Neals Yard toiletries, Egyptian cotton bed linen and feather duvets. Airedale is on the ground floor, Wharfedale is a large double room with a small joining twin perfect for families and Wensleydale is a large double or twin room on the first floor. At the farm we also offer supper on a tray and packed lunches. Close by there are a host of excellent pubs and restaurants. Pickersgill Manor Farm is an ideal base for sight seeing or walking in Yorkshire and the Dales, shopping or simply relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing