We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly exceptional!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Silsden B&B and Inns
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We live locally but had a problem with our boiler - the heating engineer could not come till next day - so with temperatures forercast to drop and frost expected we decided to decamp for the night. We did not in this inistance consult trip advisor but in view of urgency did a search for B & B in the area - this farmhouse stood out well from the web page alone so we phoned and were able to book a room. The room was very spacious and comfortable with settee and large bed.The bathroom was large with shower and complete with an excellent selection of toiletries. We also opted for the meal - this was indeed very good, two courses, brought up to our room on individual trays including a soft drink and salt/pepper.
Our host was very accomodating and extremely pleasant - we needed an early start the next day and there was not a problem arranging an early breakfast. We fully endorse the previous comments about the wonderful breakfast, with a good choice menu. The surrounding area I know is lovely - I have cycled along Cringles Lane many times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilmahew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
41
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at on our trip! Pickergill farm was out standing in every way. The room was magnificent, spotlessly clean and enormous! The views from the room were just stunning and Lisa went out of her way to help us. The breakfast was terrific and a great way to start the day. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I can't praise this place enough. Truly gorgeous, immaculately clean, excellent facilities, beautiful surroundings and lovely, lovely family owners. The breakfast alone has to be experienced - the nicest we've had. We will be returning very soon with our children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeWalkerOBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was our first time in a B&B and definitely one to remember! The surroundings were unreal and it was nicely quiet and secluded. The room itself was more like your own private cottage with super comfortable beds, sofa, widescreen tv and very spacious bathroom but what really made this trip one to remember was our host Lisa, she seemed to appear with exactly what you needed at exactly when you needed it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattEls420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have never been to such a beautiful b & b. The room was spacious and the bathroom had a huge double shower.
Waking up to the views of the gorgeous countryside was amazing.
Lisa who runs the b & b is a perfet host. There was nothing that she wouldnt do for you to make your stay special. The breakfast was superb and i would definitely stay again. Infact i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafferton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Huge thanks to Lisa and Marcus for their hospitality. I couldnt have wished for a nicer place and more wonderful people on an overnight stop. Breakfast was fantastic too. Cheers guys, will definitely be back soon. xx

Darren Noble

PS, sorry about the "pool" rating, I know you dont have one but clicked it by mistake and it wont let me remove it. Definitely 5* all the way as far as Im concerned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I didn't think that a B & B would be my sort of thing , but I can honestly say Pickersgill Farm has changed my mind for good . Lisa is an excellent host who is there to help with any request . The room we stayed in was gorgeous , very country house style yet fresh , clean & romantic . The surroundings are breathtaking & only a short drive from local pubs etc . The breakfast was perfect , even preparing food for special dietary requirements .
Can't wait to return to this slice of country style perfection !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silsden
2.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,133 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Throstle Nest Farm Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Craven Heifer Inn
Craven Heifer Inn
#1 of 2 in Addingham
377 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Crescent Inn
The Crescent Inn
#1 of 9 in Ilkley
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pickersgill Manor Farm Low Lane, Silsden BD20 9JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Silsden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Silsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pickersgill Manor Farm is a family run, working sheep farm situated on Silsden Moor, above the town of Silsden and neatly placed between Ilkley and Skipton. On arrival you will receive a warm welcome and you can expect a hearty Yorkshire breakfast with our own eggs, local meat and delicious bread, tea and coffee from the famous Betty's Cafe, served around the big table in the farmhouse kitchen. We offer accommodation in three large double rooms. TV, hospitality tray, soft towels and Neals Yard toiletries, Egyptian cotton bed linen and feather duvets. Airedale is on the ground floor, Wharfedale is a large double room with a small joining twin perfect for families and Wensleydale is a large double or twin room on the first floor. At the farm we also offer supper on a tray and packed lunches. Close by there are a host of excellent pubs and restaurants. Pickersgill Manor Farm is an ideal base for sight seeing or walking in Yorkshire and the Dales, shopping or simply relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pickersgill Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing