We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and service”

Round House Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Round House Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Gretna
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/roundhouse-bar-and-grill-gretna
illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

stopped here for lunch one day and my husband and I ordered the same entree, the waitress offered us a money saving option that we did not know about and the portions are more than enough

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    6
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The WORST service ever”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited the restaurant the first night I checked into the hotel. Our meal took 1 hour 45 minutes to get to our table. All I had was a very basic sandwich. When it got to the table it was cold. Didn't want to send it back as I was fearful it would take another 1 hour plus to fix. Ordered room service (2) nights later and it never came. Called the room service and they never placed my order. Absolutely the worst food service I have ever experienced. No apologies offered just an oh-well type attitude displayed. Stay away if you can!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanto41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
736 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very good food, large portions and reasonable prices. Mixed drinks a bit pricey but good. Be sure to tell them if you are a Holiday Inn Priority Club member

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
740 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Average food, spotty take-out service”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The one thing the Round House Bar & Grill was consistent at was being inconsistent with our orders! They are the room service for the Holiday Inn and the first time we ordered food from them, they forgot our Orange Juice and left us with a coffee pot that wouldn't pour (we had to unscrew the lid off of it).
The second night we had take-out, but they left out all of the condiments and the mac n cheese side (the only vegetarian option) tasted like it was poured out of a can and microwaved to death.
Bleh!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round House Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Round House Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing