We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Gonzales”
Review of Days Inn Gonzales

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gonzales
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our trip was a nice getaway. We enjoyed the shopping and the food!! The hotel was nice and clean. It was quiet the first night, but then the second night there were children running around yelling.My advice is for parents that have their children with them please have tem be quiet and behave.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gonzales
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 75 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

nearly perfect just a couple of mornings my workers could not eat breakfast because it was not open yet. we have to leave for work at 545am ,b ut most mornings the staff had the breakfast ready and opened at 5:30 for us to be able to eat before our 12 hour work day

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is an older property. I had to stay in a smoking room because it was the only one available. Usually when I have to stay in a smoking room (I don't smoke), I don't have much trouble because the room is usually ventilated by the time I get there. Unfortunately, this was not the case at this hotel. This room smelled terrible! I had to run the fan all night just to bear the horrible smell. When I got out of the shower the next morning, I realized there were NO TOWELS in the room! I had to dry off with a hand towel. The staff was not the friendliest, either. The girl at the front desk when I checked in was paying more attention to the male in the lobby who was watching TV than to me. This hotel is not worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary at this hotel. The check in was pleasant and room clean . Breakfast was available from 6.30 and quite a good choice of restaurants around about the hotel to eat at. Only one small shampoo was available for two people, seemed strange but other than that nothing negative that we noticed .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

During a recent business stay, I found cockroaches in my room. Some even ended up in my suitcase which I found when I switched to a different hotel. I attempted to contact the management with no luck. They hung up on me on more then one occasion. I tried to talk with someone in customer support on the 800 number and they would make excuses they would have to call me back, no call has been made back to me. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel is in a good area. The staff was very friendly, my only complaint would be the musky smell of the room when you first walk in. I was working nights and a few mornings the hot water in the shower was not to hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

rooms were surprisingly nice and beds extremely comfortable. everything was very clean. front desk staff wasn't rude but didn't go out of their way either. i would stay here again and recommend it, location is great. we didn't eat breakfast and it was cold so we didn't use the pool.....we did use the guest laundry and it worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 16 in Gonzales
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#2 of 16 in Gonzales
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gonzales

Address: 1918 W Highway 30, P.O. Box 1787, Gonzales, LA 70737-5111 (Formerly The Gonzales Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gonzales
Gonzales Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing