We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL,CLEAN,FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL,CLEAN,FRIENDLY”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at a Towneplace I will be looking to stay in them more they are a Marriott hotel,Every room has a a kitchenette ,with apt size fridge ,full size micro,and dishwasher,burner top stove ,Was informed that the larger rooms has a full size stove.plenty of work space for computer and printer and anything else you carry,Nice big closet,Work out has nice treadmills bring your ear buds. The staff is very welcoming they want you to feel like you are home. Laundry facility on site very clean,Breakfast (free) coffee all day long (fresh).several places to eat Walmart 3 miles away. I will be staying here when I return.This is a extended stay hotel very quiet most people here are working at the chemical plants so they are just as tired as you..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
18
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel for our stay during Christmas. The microwave and tv didn't work and not only did they change our room but they comped the cost of the room. Everything worked in the next room. The room set up was perfect for us. Loved the mini kitchen. Staff was exceptional. I am booking for Christmas 2014 now. Directly across from Tanger Outlet Mall and Cabella's. Shopping is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurleyGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rented a two room suite and spent over a $1000 a week and we couldn't even get clean towels on a daily basis. (toilet Paper and etc..)

Had a water leak in the room in the hallway and fell (slid into the bathroom counter ON KNEES and was treated like crap.) Management told me that they can find me somewhere else to stay and offered to comp 1 day stay for free and 8000 points.

I have stayed with Marriott over the years 50-60 times and this is the worst service i HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sommer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We regret that this guest did not enjoy their stay and felt the services offered did not meet their expectations. We have taken every effort to accommodate this guests needs and feel confident that we have responded to and resolved any concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is staffed by some of the friendliest employees I have encountered in the Marriott brand. The front desk team was welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The hotel is currently catering to a core aspect of its business, contract employees. There were several work vehicles in the lot which made parking a little tough. The most important item that needs improvement is the cleanliness of the hallway and room carpeting. Regular shampooing is absolutely necessary, because the carpets need it. Otherwise we found the rooms to be clean and the mattresses decent. The breakfast area was a little small and since we travel early, we encountered several contractors on their way out. We would return to the hotel in a future visit to Louisiana.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank godfather24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend event in the area and had to head out early before the breakfast hrs so the friendly staff offered to have us a "go bag" ready the next morning for us to grab at the front desk! Had cereal, milk, muffin and a piece of fruit. Staff was very friendly! The only draw back this particular weekend was the parking, but that's because it was a full house due to the Hot Air Balloon competition taking place.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of bldg. have the morning sun, while rooms in the rear will have evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great hotel. Staff could not be friendlier. Location is great, across from the outlets and several restaurants in the area. We had no trouble with the Internet in our room. We had a king studio room and it was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Being close to the interstate was a plus also. When traveling to that area we would not hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The biggest problem I have with this hotel is that the internet service in the rooms does not work and the cleanliness of the bathroom - leaves a little more to be desired. Other than that, I think this is an average hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ongo51720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#4 of 16 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Property: TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Address: 2823 S Outfitters Dr, Gonzales, LA 70737-5160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing