We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great hotel. Rooms are clean, pool is clean, staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 280 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

after searching for a decent hotel outside of new orleans after the sugar bowl(about 12am) i decided to stop and check out this hampton inn off the highway in gonzales(about 45 min outside of NO). thankfully the area around the hotel was nice,clean, and safe, as i was traveling with my 9 yr by myself. i was pleasently surprised to find that the staff,namely Raphael, was hospitable, helpful, and had a wonderful personality(as did the staff the following morning) also the hotel was immaculant, the rooms as well. The deco was lovely and the room was extremely comfortable and clean! If ever i'm in NO area again, this is where i will stay again! the rate of the room was reasonable and deffinately worth it!!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

This is a nearly new Hampton. Hampton does a good job in staff training - they were professional and very helpful. Hampton has also come a long way in creating room interiors which are attractive yet very functional. There was a very large bath with long granite counter, a large functional desk with office type chair; great bed and comforter with selection of numerous hard and soft pillows; refrigerator (thanks Hampton); even a little tray for laptop work or eating in bed. The room ceilings were really high - maybe 10 - 11 feet. While this did not add to the function, it made the room lose that prison cell feeling many chain hotels offer. They have a pool and workout room which I did not have a chance to try. The one thing Hampton could work on is its breakfast. It's great that they offer it and it is adequate, but it doesn't seem to match the quality of the facility.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week and loved it. This has to be one of the best Hampton Inns i have ever stayed at. The employees were excellent and very helpful. Location is very convenient with fast food, sit down restaurants all in a close by location. The hotel is located from many factories which is very beneficial. I highly recommend you staying at this hotel if you have to go work in one of the nearby chemical plants. Hotel located right across the street from an outlet mall that just recently renovated. The mall has great prices as well as great stores (Banana Republic, Nike, Haggar, Reebock, many more. Price is a lit expensive but well worth it when you sleep peacefully and especially worth it after having the different variety of breakfast every day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djpatel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thomasdA673GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gonzales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#9 of 16 in Gonzales
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gonzales

Address: 2634 W Outfitters Dr, Gonzales, LA 70737-5156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gonzales Hotel Gonzales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing