We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, short drive to LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed in Gonzalez over Mardi Gras weekend - wanted to stay someplace close but not too close and this was a perfect place to stay. Believe it or not, our room was on the first floor, by the ice machine and the back door but was amazingly quiet. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Includes free breakfast which was respectable but if so choose to forgo, there are a number of restaurants close by like Cracker Barrel. There is an indoor pool and workout room. Close proximity to outlet stores (over 50), restaurants and a Sonic right across the parking lot. Personnel were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gonzales
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 270 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a great cheap corporate rate to stay here so I wasn't expecting a lot. I was pleasantly surprised. Room was ultra comfortable and bed linen beautiful. Very good free breakfast in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

A very satisfactory hotel for the business traveler. The staffy was helpful in making sure that I had access to necessary resources. Good fast internet service, a business center. Hot breakfast or for early or quick departures a bag breakfast. I and my vcollegues were quite happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paloki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The staff was fantastic. They gave us paper plates and utensils for pizza that we ordered. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

After reading the reviews from trip advisor I was a bit concerned about this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and the staff very accommodating. The breakfast was standard fare in a very clean area. Thumbs up for this one!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neworleanskls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice hotel, restaurants nearby. Clean.
This hotel is often fully booked because everyone knows better than to stay anywhere else. Make sure you book early.
Rooms are reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you have to sleep days, ask for a room on a high floor or it will be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roundtheworld101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times visiting our son in Gonzales. We have always had a pleasant experience. Occasionally there is noone at the desk when you need them, but overall, the atmosphere is great, the location is great, and they have a very nice continental breakfast. I love the atmosphere of the breakfast room - very homey and yet modern. And, of course, Tanger Outlet Mall is across the street! We recommend it, though it is a little pricier than other hotels in Gonzales.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gonzales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#9 of 16 in Gonzales
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gonzales

Address: 2634 W Outfitters Dr, Gonzales, LA 70737-5156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gonzales Hotel Gonzales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing