We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss this!”

Global Wildlife Center
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Husser, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss this!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great for kids & adults! A wonderful experience! Close to New Orleans and surrounding Northshore Area!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juliette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    49
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family Experience”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Took my 3 year old and she loved feeding the giraffes! The tour guides were very good and made sure everyone had the opportunity to feed the animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So cool”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic. I am so glad my sister in law recommended it. You get up close and personal with the animals. It's loads of fun to feed the giraffe and camels and lamas and on and on. Take the VIP personal tour, it gives you more interaction with the animals. You're guarenteed to love the experience too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Delinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Buy the Bucket of Feed”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We really enjoyed the trip to the Global Wildlife Center. A few tips....

1) Go early in the day (unless you are here in the winter). Otherwise, it is just too hot.
2) Bring your own bottles of water. Yes, they will sell you some but it is cheaper to bring your own.
3) Use the restroom before you go out.
4) Don't buy the cup of feed! It is just too small. We bought the bucket and it was the perfect size (4 people feeding the animals). If you have a very large group, buy the huge bag and share.
5) You have to enter/exit the facility via the gift shop.......be prepared.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love this place been here several times”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Everytime you go its a different experience, feed animals right out your hand, take plenty of pictures, if you can afford it pay the extra and get the private tour its so worth it. I am 36 yrs old and I love going, adults and kids of all ages will have a blast

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Wildlife Center also viewed

 

Been to Global Wildlife Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing