We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thing I've ever done. ”
Review of Oxalis Adventures

Oxalis Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oxalis Adventure Tours is organizing trekking tours below:- Trekking to Hang En (Swalow cave) the same system with Hang Son Doong (Son Doong cave) the world's biggest cave.- Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park Tour- Trekking to Tu Lan cave system, Hang Ken cave, Hung Ton cave system- Kayaking tour to 1500m inside Phong Nha Cave- And other special adventure tours. Oxalis is socialized in caving adventure, trekking, and jungle camping, Oxalis is working with Howard Limbert - the BCRA expedition team leader who found Son Doong cave to do caving education, training and cave exploration. Quang Binh is the best place for caving in Vietnam and in the region, best Vietnam Caves, and World largest cave Hang Son Doong
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Ok, I'm 2 months into my backpacking honeymoon with my new husband and we've peaked. We did the 3 day wild tu lan and it was incredible. Our guide tuong(?) was the sweetest, most genuine person either of us have come across. He has such a passion for the area and is so knowledgable, funny and kind. We could not imagine the trip without him. Whilst the mountains, caves and jungle we're all the most beautiful things I've seen, it was our lovely guide that really put the icing on the cake.

The porter team were really friendly and cooked amazing food for every meal and catered for the 3 veggies that were on the trip.

I don't have a bad word to say. The highlight of my month in Vietnam. Don't miss it.

1  Thank CRDempsey3916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Xin chao Patrick,

How wonderful to read such nice words from you about our guide and Wild Tu Lan Explorer Tour.

Oxalis Team is very happy to be chosen as your honeymoon destination recently. And we are more happy to know you have had the best time in Vietnam here. Your amazing wording is undoubtedly great source of encouragement for our guide Thang and the whole team during our hard-working everyday.

We wish you a happy marriage and hope to welcome you back Phong Nha for the next adventures with Oxalis.

All the best,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tu lan cave"
in 142 reviews
"hang en cave"
in 115 reviews
"son doong"
in 88 reviews
"bao"
in 28 reviews
"porter team"
in 21 reviews
"phong nha"
in 100 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 43 reviews
"base camp"
in 16 reviews
"professional company"
in 12 reviews
"day tour"
in 58 reviews
"local community"
in 13 reviews
"one night"
in 26 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 16 reviews
"every meal"
in 14 reviews
"packing list"
in 11 reviews
"river crossing"
in 11 reviews
"great company"
in 14 reviews
Filter

553 - 557 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2016

My friend and I did the 3 day/2 night tour with Oxalis and it's one of the best things I've done in the 7 years I've lived in Viet Nam.

The guides were great, everything was organized well, and the area is truly stunning. If you aren't really into backpacking/camping it might be a bit much for you but I would strongly recommend it anyway.

Thank PhoMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Xin chào PhoMai,

How wonderful to learn that our Wild Tu Lan Cave Explorer is one of the best you have done in 7 years living in Vietnam. This review encourage our team a lot to keep providing world-leading adventures in Vietnam and this beautiful area.

Oxalis Team hopes to welcome you back Phong Nha within more adventures with us.

Wish you all the best,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a brilliant time doing a 2 day 1 night hang tien endeavour trip. Unfortunately due to wet weather we weren't able to follow the normal tour itinerary so instead of visiting hang tien 2 we went to a couple of different caves but we still had a great time, trekking, climbing through caves and a bit of swimming too. The staff were really helpful and the food was delicious too.

Thank AnnaLJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Xin chào Anna,

Thanks for your feedback of Hang Tien Cave Endeavor with Oxalis Adventure Tours. We are sorry that the weather was not at its best condition even though we had closed the tours for 2 months and waited till the best weather came back. However, how thankful we feel that you still enjoy the tour with our team and leave us this positive review. This is a true motivation for Oxalis Team to keep going on a good way.

Hope to see you again in Phong Nha,

Cheers,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went on a tour to the Hangin Cave and had a once in a lifetime experience. The host Bamboo and his team were entertaining and made you feel safe and the walk was enjoyable, yet challenging, particularly walking up the mountain in the end. The different food, interesting walking shoes they recommend/ offer you to wear, people you meet and leach dotted wilderness makes for a good few stories. Would recommend now before this place gets too commercial, it's still such a gem, that's worth the treck (and overnight train) too!

Thank GTDvsTHEWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

The caves are something else, truly one of the most spectacular places in the world. Oxalis are first rate, well organised, take care of your safety. They also seem to be one of the more ethical companies out there. Do everything to look after the cave, and also the locals. If you're not up for Son Doong, the Hang En by itself is world class and a heap cheaper. 100% recommend.

2  Thank gilbo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxalis Adventures also viewed

Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 

Been to Oxalis Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;