We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Oxalis Adventures

Oxalis Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Oxalis Adventure Tours is organizing trekking tours below:- Trekking to Hang En (Swalow cave) the same system with Hang Son Doong (Son Doong cave) the world's biggest cave.- Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park Tour- Trekking to Tu Lan cave system, Hang Ken cave, Hung Ton cave system- Kayaking tour to 1500m inside Phong Nha Cave- And other special adventure tours. Oxalis is socialized in caving adventure, trekking, and jungle camping, Oxalis is working with Howard Limbert - the BCRA expedition team leader who found Son Doong cave to do caving education, training and cave exploration. Quang Binh is the best place for caving in Vietnam and in the region, best Vietnam Caves, and World largest cave Hang Son Doong
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My wife and I did the two-day / one-night Tu Lan Cave Encounter and it was a wonderful experience!

The guides were extremely professional and were there to answer any of our questions and look after our every needs. The porters were able to handle all of our clothes to the campsite, allowing us to enjoy the trek through the jungle. Upon our arrival at the campsite after a long journey, our tents were already set up, enabling us to enjoy time in the freshwater springs. We visited four caves over the two day adventure and enjoyed some of the best food we had in Vietnam. Hats off to chef and all of the Oxalis personnel! What a great experience!

Thank jamesF4948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Xin chao James,

Thanks for leaving such a motivating review for our team. We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful experience with the team. Providing you the safest and most memorable time inside the jungle and the caves are our mission and your review encourage us alot in doing our jobs better and better.

Hope to see you again in sunny Phong Nha.

Cheers,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tu lan cave"
in 142 reviews
"hang en cave"
in 115 reviews
"son doong"
in 88 reviews
"bao"
in 28 reviews
"porter team"
in 21 reviews
"phong nha"
in 100 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 43 reviews
"base camp"
in 16 reviews
"professional company"
in 12 reviews
"day tour"
in 58 reviews
"local community"
in 13 reviews
"one night"
in 26 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 16 reviews
"every meal"
in 14 reviews
"packing list"
in 11 reviews
"river crossing"
in 11 reviews
"great company"
in 14 reviews
Filter

610 - 614 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We just completed the Tu Lan cafe tour with out 2 teenage daughters, 14 and 17.
It was one of the most memorable trips we have ever had. We have travelled extensively internationally, and was so impressed at the attention to detail by the oxalis company. We had an amazing tour guide, Hieu, whom I wound highly recommend. He was attentive, sweet, energetic and fun to be with. Our porters were sweet, helpful and amazing as well.
I highly recommend Oxalis cave tours, there are so many to choose from to fit your fitness level. A unique experience like no other

Thank Traceydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Xin chao Tracey,

Congratulations to your family with such an amazing inside the jungle with us. Thanks for leaving this compliment to Hieu and the team. This will be passed on to him for sure as a motivation to his daily job.

Wish you all the best on your upcoming travels and hope to welcome you back to Phong Nha within another adventure with Oxalis.

Cheers,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

My family and I did both the 1 day Tu Lan adventure and the 5d/4n Son Doong Expedition. Let me say that both were phenomenal! Tu Lan was so much fun because of the swimming through the caves. Son Doong was phenomenal because it is the WORLD'S LARGEST CAVE!!! Both of these experiences should not be missed. Let me give a word of warning to those wanting to go though: make sure you are FIT!! You will miss a lot of the wonder of both experiences if you are not in shape. Tu Lan is MUCH easier than Son Doong, as it is only one day and only one large hill in the hot sun. But for those of you wanting to do Son Doong, get your butts in shape! I'm not talking yoga and pilates either (a complete waste of time for an expedition like this). I hiked 10km 1x per week as well as going to lift weights for one hour 3 times per week and I was NOT prepared. I started all this 6 months prior to the expedition. If you want to do Son Doong, realize that every single day has large hills, steep climbs, difficult terrain, and you are physically active for 7 - 8 hours per day. Enough with all the hard talk. This trip was one of the most phenomenal experiences I have had the pleasure of being on. The staff are incredible and it will be a highlight of your life! I can't recommend enough! Truly memorable!

1  Thank Lucky7Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Xin chào Son Doong and Tu Lan conquerer,

How amazing to know that you have joined both Son Doong Expedition and Tu Lan Cave Experience with Oxalis. Your detailed review shows that you are such a professional adventurer who prepares yourself seriously for any challenges ahead. Indeed, your enjoyment undoubtedly results from thoughtful preparation and generous excitement for the treks. Thank you for sharing this precious attitude not only toward an adventure but also for your whole life.

Hope we have another time to host you in sunny Phong Nha within Hang Va Expedition or Hang Tien Expedition coming soon.

Cheers,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We have been travelling for 9 months and by far this is the best organised day trip we have done! It may seem pricey for a day but it's worth every penny! A big thank you to the best tour guide Tar aka honesty !! And coconut your energy and enthusiasm made our day! It's so refreshing to see tour guides who love what they do! Hopefully one day we will return to do Son Doong!!

Thank Lipzeee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Xin chào Lipzeee,

Thanks for leaving us a brief review on your Tu Lan Experience Tour. We are glad to know that you have had a great time with the team. This review is really motivated our team to keep providing such enjoyable and amazing memories to you all adventurers.

Hope to welcome you back soon for Son Doong Expedition in sunny Phong Nha.

Cheers,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We only had the budget for a 1 day tour but it was worth every dollar. Put this in your list and make sure you do it. Our guide hue? (Spelt wrong sorry) completely put us at ease. A certain level of fitness is required but worth it. We loved swimming in the cave it was amazing the water is warm and they give you life jackets. We saw stalactites and stalicmites and columns and fossils and even cave pearls. All wonderful to see. Walking through the jungle was wonderful and lunch at the swimming hole was magical. Can't say enough good things about this tour . Don't worry about the price you only live once and you should put this on your itinerary. Thanks to the team from oxalis from booking us in right through to the actual tour keep up the good work.

2  Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OxalisAdvTours, Manager at Oxalis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Xin chao Trudy,

How great to know that this is a must-do for you in your Vietnam trip.
Thanks for sharing your experience with Hieu and the team through jungle trekking, cave swimming, exploration, and lunch next by waterfall. Your compliments are a huge motivation for him and the team to keep providing world-class caving and jungle trekking experience in this area.

Hope to welcome you another time in Phong Nha for more adventures with us.

Please keep in touch,
Oxalis Adventure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxalis Adventures also viewed

Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 

Been to Oxalis Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing