We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
900
240
79
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
900
240
79
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay the national park tour rice paddies cold beer paradise cave the pub upstairs room phong nha live music dong hoi watch the sunset water buffalo highlight of our trip duck rural setting free bikes vietnam trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

The Phong Nha farmstay is awesome and the owner Ben is so so helpful. Make sure you talk to him if you stay here! He basically planned the rest of our trip for us. If you are young and looking to meet people check out Ben’s hostel the Easy Tiger, we had lunch there and it is super fun and lively. The farmstay is more quiet and in the village.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank maxwellnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

hi we stayed 3 nights here on our trip around Vietnam and really enjoyed our stay here
we arrived just in time for Chefs table a set menu with several courses for dinner and met some lovely people here
breakfast and other meals were really good too
ben and Bich were really friendly and helpful with any advice or tips thta we needed
swimming pool great and roooms were really gorgeous and ensuite shower room also
got clothes laundered so cheap and booked paradise cave tour with them also
visited their other hotel Victory Lodge i think in Phong Nha village for swim after visiting Phong Nha cave.
only suggestions would be to offer chefs table twice weekly and to update the dvds as quality not great but film choice good
would highly recommend to stay here as very relaxing and chilled out
thanx ben and binh and all the lovely staff

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DONEGALROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Phong Nha Farmstay. From the arrival til our departure everything was fantastic. The owner Ben and the staff helped us with every inquiry. We booked also our paradise tour with the Farmstay - that was also amazing.
The complex is very cosy and relaxed. We enjoyed the pool and the open air area. The sunset at the pool is incredible! They also offered free bycicles to check out the lovely surrounding.
The farmstay is a little bit outside of Phong Nha but they offer a daily free transfer to the village. At the evening they show a movie by the pool or play some live music.
We highly recommend the Phong Nha Farmstay!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisi_ch91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at the farmstay. Away from the touristy town centre we had a fantastic time just lying by the pool, exploring the local area on the bikes and doing one of the cave explore days. Brilliant food and drink options and really helpful staff. There was a great buzz about the place, particularly at happy hour when people flock there for the sunset, clearly some who had been many times before. I could have stayed a whole week. Our room didn't provide much of a view but the pool and communal areas more than made up for it.

Room tip: one looking over pool/ fields
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daydream829206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Our family recently had a three night stay at the Farmstay and we had a fabulous time. There is lots to do in the area, including kid friendly activities and it’s nice to relax at the Farmstay by the pool. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food is very good, including the western food. Being in a quiet rural area was like a mini-break within our Vietnam holiday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Farmersontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews