We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park
from $39.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
329
18
4
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
18
4
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water buffalo duck donald trump vietnamese pancake pancakes peanut sauce funny experience foot massage quack quack home grown laughed so hard banh xeo phong nha fun hour funniest thing black pepper great fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 357 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Great experience. The place was truly unique. I won’t spoil what happens, but I’m sure you have a firm idea. It involves lots of ducks!

The children I found were very charming and engaging. We sat and worked through some of their English homework together (which they were a little embarrassed to read me to begin with).

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank ephesusp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Had a ride on Donald Trump the water buffalo. Got lots of pics. Then go feed the ducks ( they eat out of your hand) then you sit and cup your feet and they massage your feet by eating the pellets around your feet. It’s the most funny experience and so glad we did it! Lunch was lovely too.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Aussietravellers6465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quynht125, Chủ sở hữu at The Duck Stop, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

thank you for your lovely review!
thanks for your big support to our family !

enjoy the rest of your holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Such a funny experience - the people there are so friendly and the food is really good. Would highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This place made me laugh so much, feeding the ducks was by fair the most weirdest experience in Vietnam. It was and and worth every penny! Keep the work up guys!
10/10 from me !

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Cece_Cates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

What a bizarre experience! It used to be a farm but then some genius came up with the idea of getting tourists to feed their ducks in random ways and what a laugh it is!

The whole community meets up to discuss what they sell and do and how to tailor it towards the tourists without having overlap on each other and this is another great stop on the list of local activities.

Other people have said it's expensive or that it's cruelty to animals. Whilst the water buffalo options does look a bit dodgy and I wouldn't recommend doing that one (hopefully if no one does it they'll just stop offering it) the duck one is literally you feeding some ducks (but as mentioned in bizarre ways) and the price for a tourist is cheap when it includes a drink and a snack of ban xeo (which was excellent).

Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Classyrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews