We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
83
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse outdoor bathtub super attentive family villa boutique hotel the river two stories comfortable couch kitchen area bath and shower cinema room security guard small problem phong nha breakfast was amazing an upgrade french manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful setting with impeccably friendly service! The villas have a gorgeous view of the mountains with a swimming pool and sauna directly in front of your doorstep. They accommodated all our needs and provided a fantastic cake for my daughter since it was her birthday. The design of the villas is unique and the breakfast is very good.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank traveladdiction26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRV_staff, Manager at Victory Road Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hi Traveladdiction26.

Thanks for your review, we are proud to reached your expectations in term of services & accommodations, especially after your bad experience with the transfer car ( which was not ours ). We are hoping that your daughter will remember her birthday at Victory Road Villas for a long time.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Best regards.
The team at Victory Road Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

When visiting Phong Nha Caves I highly recommend you stay at these Villas. Lan and her team were very warm and welcoming. The rooms are very large and clean with all the amenities you need. We stayed six nights and they recommended and organised all our activities. We visited some caves by easy rider motor bike. The drivers were very careful so you could enjoy The ride and the views. The food was excellent however it is mostly western style. Manu the manager did arrange for us to have a Vietnamese experience on a couple of occasions. Absolutely would return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jady r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRV_staff, Manager at Victory Road Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Hi Jady.

Thank you for staying with us & for your recommendation. We appreciated that you had a good time during your 6 days in Phong - Nha.
Our Villas are the larger in the area indeed, 95 square meters on two stories with the living room, kitchen, and outdoor shower downstairs and a beautiful, spacious bedroom and bathroom upstairs.
If our guest mentioned at least few hours in advance, we can prepare some delicious authentic Vietnamese meal at The Villas Restaurant.

Wishing you all the best.
Sincerely.
The team @ Victory Road Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Spent a week at Victory Road villas, caves and National park are a must see ,definitely before the place becomes over commercialised.
The villas staff were an absolute delight,I wish we could get that level of service back home , it’s a Boutique hotel not for the backpackers.
Western style food well prepared however I was looking for classic Vietnamese pity they don’t do that.
Rooms was very well appointed and spacious with own kitchen and wifi TV that has the works.
Staff organised many trips on the back of Motorcycle, called easy riders ,we got around just fine .Hotel has a couple of Ex war side cars which took us on a tip out to their other property Farm Stay

Room tip: Our room was at the end and looked out over the farm land each night Buffalo came and wallowed just below our room. Amazing
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Explore453507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRV_staff, Manager at Victory Road Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Hi Explore453507.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are well located indeed, just 500 meters from the departure boat to Phong Nha cave & 3 kilometers to the entrance of National park.
At "the Villas Restaurant" ,we can make Vietnamese food when the guest order in advance, it's something that we might more communicate when our guest check in.
There is a daily shuttle which departs at 4 pm to watch the sunset at Phong Nha Farmstay ( our sister property ) & come back at 7 pm .

Hoping to see you again
Sincerely.
Victory Road Villas team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

This property is the jewel in the crown of Phong Nha. A fantastic location on the river for sunset cocktails and the absolute best food. Extremely comfortable bed and luxurious bedding and a swimming pool right outside my door. The service is professional and friendly, something hard to find in the countryside in Vietnam.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChiOi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRV_staff, Manager at Victory Road Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hi ChiOi.

We thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, also for choosing our hotel while you were in Phong Nha. We are proud that you like our service standard, our team are doing their best to satisfy our international guest as well as local. We are hoping to see you again in our beautiful rural area of Phong Nha - Ke Bang National Park.

Cheers.
Victory Road Villas team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful place, the villas are just breathtaking. Thanks to the advice of Manu (merci beaucoup pour tout) and the support and medicine of Lan (thanks a lot) we took part in a Jungle Boss tour including swimming with headlights in a cave (thanks a lot to our guide Sara). This was an unforgettable experience. Make sure you visit Phong Nha, we will come back for sure

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRV_staff, Manager at Victory Road Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hi Thomas.

We are glad that you appreciated your stay, Phong Nha - Ke Bang National park still has a lot to offer in term of scenery, adventure, discovery...
We are hoping that you enjoyed your whole stay in Vietnam.
Thank you very much for your kind review.

Sincerely.
The team at Victory Road Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews