We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dhigufinolhu Island
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveler rating
2,243
378
90
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,243
378
90
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant aqua bar kids club water villa overwater suite fish beach guru our honeymoon sunrise beach villa special thanks room boy half board sea fire salt picnic island water sports front office manager maldives resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The stay at Anantara Dighu was thoroughly enjoyable, from the reception we received to the minute we left the resort. The staff were very kind and would tend to our every need with a swift demeanour. I especially would like to commend the talented DJ Erin whose house music taste was faultless and certainly showed a lot of talent behind the decks. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 992prateeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek65704210488, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 992prateeks,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Hats off to DJ Erin.

We look forward to your speedy return.

Best regards

Supratik Guha

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Amazing resort with the friendliest of staff!! Can’t go wrong with a stay here.
Had some professional photos done with Era. A nice quick shoot around the island with some amazing memories to take home. Well worth the money spent.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jmlchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek65704210488, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jmlchang,

Thank you so much for your review.

Best regards

Supratik Guha

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I chose this specific hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful experience at Anantara Dhigu. We chose a sunrise over water bungalow. It was neat, clean and well equipped. From flip flops to sunscreen, it was all there.
If you’re thinking about staying in one. I advice you to choose bungalow number 102, 104, 106..... the lagoon view is to die for.

As for breakfast, we preferred having breakfast at Anantara Veli. 73 degrees cafe. It’s a two minute fairy ride away. It’s quieter and no kids allowed in there. As for the food, it was PERFECT. Vegetarians and vegans will be happy there. They have it all.

Try to make dinner reservations before you go or once you arrive. I tried the bbq buffet, the mexican buffet, the Italian Resturant (I cant remember its name), sea.fire.salt (seafood restaurant), ban huraa(Thai restaurant). They were all so good.

We also booked a couples massage session. It was relaxing and refreshing. They really took good care of us.

We had photo shoot session with Era. HE IS THE BEST. We were pretty nervous cuz we didn’t know anything about the poses or the locations and I just wanted the pictures to be perfect. And it was. He just made the process so much easier. With his guidance and talent, it was a lovely experience. I definitely recommend him.

Will visit again for sure in the coming years.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maikattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek65704210488, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear maikattan,

Thank you so much for your raving review. We are delighted to know that we made your stay a memorable one.

I will most certainly share your feedback with the team.

Best regards

Supratik Guha

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

I had the perfect vacation.. perfect location near airport , facilities are great ... special thank you to our butler Aziz and to the most amazing photographer Era .. taking a photoshoot with him is a must .. very professional and the scenery is just like a heaven ..

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank monasha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek65704210488, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear monasha3,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is much appreciated.

Best regards

Supratik Guha

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The Maldives is indeed very beautiful. It was the the first time this December we went there with our 8 year old twins for a 3 night/4 day break . Schools and offices in Dubai had a long weekend holiday so flights were full and Male airport got very very crowded with very long queues at the counter for stamping the passports... if coming again we will take the trouble to come slightly off season or on a weekday .. after 2 hours amidst the suffocating crowds we came out with the bags and found the small anantara lounge.. we were seated , luggage taken charge of and after filling in some forms were whisked off to the boat .:!the transfer took about 40 mins and we were at the resort to drum beats and song welcome .. it was raining and we were early so were handed welcome drinks and shown into a room , think it was the library., we waited for an hour or so and then at 2.30 were shown to our room.,The beach villa was lovely’ and at the far end of the island.. preferred it to the sunset side ones .. could see fewer people around but the view is of the other islands and not the wide oceans and beyond.... we enjoyed snorkling in the water just outside our villa and saw several fish n also a turtle ..

We would like to return to the Maldives but not keen to stay at the anantara.. our flight was at night and on the last day we got a late check out but the return boat transfer would drop us at the airport just in time fort the flight.. we were told we will have to pay more for a private transfer , above what we had already paid ,if we wanted to leave earlier which was almost as much as a nights room rate., We took the scheduled transfer and the boat had to be changed because of some technical issues and ultimately it started raining and last half hour we thought we will miss our international flight ..Almost all the people on this boat were on our flight too so why weren’t we dropped at the airport by an earlier boat? We were told the scheduled transfers are all full and will have to pay if we wanted to leave any earlier .. finally we reached the airport an hour before our international flight .. too much risk which could have avoided .. If we have to pay so much and face such uncertainty might as well go to the islands further away from Male .,The reason we chose Anantara was it was closer and the transfer will be smooth .. Did not like the manner in which the holiday ended .. Still given it a 4 stars as the place is good .. Food for kids at the free buffet must be improved .. imagine our pizza loving kids say ‘ no pizza’ by the 3rd day ., same stuff everyday .. especially vegetarian food ., Elsewhere we have choices of many restaurants but in Maldives .. with one resort per island more effort should be made for people with food restrictions as they have nowhere else to go ..
Also the open baths are on the inside and not relaxing at all as you can hear every passerby talking on the paths outside.. Can’t expect people to be silent but a glass addition to the wall to make it higher or something else should be done.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank anralira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek65704210488, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear anralira,

Thank you for taking the time share your review on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service in certain areas. Rest assured we will address them the best we can in order to avoid a repeat in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort in the near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Supratik Guha
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews