We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There must be something better!”

Days Inn & Suites Eunice
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eunice
Reviewed April 12, 2008

Based on the reviews I thought it would be safest to stick with a known quantity in Eunice, and most of the reviews of the Days Inn were fairly positive. Well, it's not the worst place I've stayed, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We paid for a "suite", although I'm not sure what the word means there. We had a relatively large room with two beds and a very out-of-place sink and counter at one end. They might vacuum once a month, but certainly not more than that, and I'd guess that there were another couple of weeks left in the cycle. The carpet was filthy. Most of the room seemed worn and dirty, though the bathroom was clean.

Staff was friendly and polite, though not very helpful. Our toilet clogged, and when I called the desk they told me I could borrow the plunger they had there.

I'd recommend staying away. The other properties nearby couldn't be much worse. (Not that I have anything to base it on.) If you you're looking for good accommodations, you might have to stay in Lafayette. I was very happy with the Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JeromeMarinhoHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2008

We stayed for Mardi Gras Day and found everything to be in good order. I figure that's the hardest day of the year to keep things running smoothly and I found this place to be fine. It was reasonably clean and comfortable. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80))------x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

We stayed at this hotel July 6, 2007. We had reservations for 2 nights. We were there for the Baseball State Tournament. When we got back to the hotel Saturday afternoon after our games we were informed they had check us out of our room because we didn't leave our clothes in the room so they thought that we were not coming back. We were traveling with 2 small children for the weekend and only packed one large bag for the family so we brought our bag with us to ther tournament in case the kids needed an extra set of clothes. I asked what happened to our food that we had left in the fridge, they told me that housekeeping threw it away. When I asked them to please let me know where they said they were not for sure and to leave them my name and address and they would get back with me. (I had left strawberries and watermelon for the kids in Pampered Chef bowls.) I told the front desk that I wanted my bowls back and they said they would call someone from housekeeping. Low and behold they were not thrown away the cleaning lady decided that she needed the bowls and brought them home with her. I know this because she drove up in the parking lot shortly after the "phone call" was made and came out of her car with my bowls nice and clean. THEY WERE NOT IN THE GARBAGE!!
We were told that is was policy that if there are no clothes in the room they check you out no matter how long you have reservations for. We have stayed in many hotels and I have NEVER had this happen.
The employees are really rude and have absolutely no customer service skills. Some of our teammates had no toilet paper in their bathrooms and another teammate had to continue to go down stairs to get the plunger to unclog the toilet because the front desk said they didn't have the time and that was to be expected when it rains in Eunice. "It is a city problem not a hotel problem" is what they were told.
We will never stay in this hotel! I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again.
We should have listened to the other review on this site and NOT STAYED AT THIS HOTEL. They have thieves and rude people working at this hotel.
When I contacted Days Inn Customer Service 800 they said there was nothing they could do since they are individually owned and operated.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank daysinisajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

This was the worst experience in hotel stays I have ever had. From the moment we arrived and walked up the stairs ridden with crushed potatoe chips to the checking out and paying $96, for one night, it was a nightmare. We walked in and stepped on wet carpet that soaked our socks and then seeing that the carpet was completely unvaccumed. Terrible! There was dried food on the outside of the microwave and a big hunk of something on the inside. Turned on the lamp on the nightstand and there is sticky residue from drinks. Absolutely nasty, nasty room. This hotel also advertises that it is the newest in Eunice,but they don't tell you that it is not in a very nice part of town.There are plenty of others that are located in a good part of town just up the street. Don't make the same mistake we did. Stay at the Best Western or Holiday Inn or something just up the street.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superpata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eunice hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Eunice
Best Western Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
3.1 mi away
L'Acadie Inn
L'Acadie Inn
#2 of 5 in Eunice
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Eunice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Eunice

Address: 1251 E Laurel Ave, Eunice, LA 70535-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eunice
Price Range: $86 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Eunice 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sun is always shining on this Days Inn & Suites, the "Prairie Cajun Capital's" premier interior corridor property. Located right off of scenic Highway 190 East and within walking distance of several restaurants, we are right around the corner from many of the city's most admired landmarks, such as the Savoy Music Center and Fred's Lounge. The Days Inn and Suites of Eunice is a spectacular Eunice location for budget minded travelers and the friendliest service in the prairie city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Eunice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eunice Days Inn
Days Inn Eunice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing