We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“interesting for the location”
Review of L'Acadie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Acadie Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Eunice B&B and Inns
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“interesting for the location”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Our stay was for our 2nd year anniversary. We wanted something close to home (abour 2 hours away) and wanted to experience being a vistor in our own state. This place was just what we were looking for in that we were treated like guest and refered to like family. Lance greeted us with a smile and conversation about the local activites in the morning and remembered to ask about our experience the next day. Both host and hostess were very helplful in making this vacation very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nothingtoit70360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stonewall, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We have been attending the World Championship Crawfish Etoufee Festival in Eunice, Louisiana for the past five years. All five years we have stayed with Kelly and Lance Pitre at the L'Acadie Inn. Some of group have RVs and stay in the adjacent travel park and others stay in the motel. What this place lacks in sophistication, it makes up for in service, friendliness, and amenities. The travel park offers WIFI, cable tv, and full hookups. The motel is quaint and clean. There is a heated swimming pool and hot tub and a party pavilion for the guests. The hosts provide good Louisiana coffee, pastries, and Cajun snacks every morning. If you want to truly immerse yourself in a different culture right here in the United States, make your way to L'Acadie Inn. You will love it. We sure do.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

The prairie is beautiful! L’Acadie is a charming place to experience it! Your hosts are lovely, knowledgeable of the area, and can guide you to the local places you might miss otherwise. Born and raised in Cajun traditions, Lance feeds you a delicious Boudin for breakfast that is the best we’ve had. We used Eunice as a base for our Saturday visit to Fred’s in Mamou and Cajun 2-step lessons..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP250Dart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Our motorcycle group has stayed in the L'Acadie Inn several times through the years. We have always met with such great hospitality. One trip it was pouring rain when we arrived and they had towels for us to dry off with. They then called in to a pizza place (who didn't deliver there normally) and persuaded them to deliver to us. Another time, they shuttled us into Eunice in small groups to a restaurant and then came back to get us later. They also provided us with a great breakfast of local foods every morning we were there!

This is such a wonderful family and it shows in their care for their guests. We will continue to support them and their motel which takes you back to the good old days, when the owners were actually there and cared about their guests.

Deer Park, TX

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank REDRIDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We have stayed at L'Acadie Inn several times in our trips to the Prairie Cajun Land. Lance and Kelly Pitre are wonderful hosts. They are locals who truly live their heritage. The rooms are newly re-done, comfortable with amenities such as mini-fridge and microwaves that you don't find at the big chain hotels. The setting is beautiful. It is a peaceful setting on the edge of town and a very short drive to the best cultural sites.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biga724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

L'Acadie Inn is in the heart of Cajun country in Eunice, Louisiana. I absolutely recommend that you spend your nights here. Even if you are thinking about staying in Lafayette, the short drive to Eunice is easy. You will not find a more friendly stay anywhere. Lance & Kelly treat each guest as "family" and you will feel welcome for sure. They are knowledgeable about all the area's events, tourist activities, and other highlights to give you a true "Cajun" experience.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stevecajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eunice
5.0 mi away
Best Western Eunice
Best Western Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Cazan
Hotel Cazan
#1 of 1 in Mamou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices

Been to L'Acadie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Acadie Inn

Property: L'Acadie Inn
Address: 259 Tasso Loop, Eunice, LA 70535-7928
Location: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eunice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Acadie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the tranquility of the Louisiana Prairie where time slows to the beat of a Cajun waltz. Enjoy fishing for bass or brim in our stocked pond. Large unique playground will delight children of all ages. Become immersed in a good book from our library while tanning by the pool. Learn true Cajun culture from our DVD collection available in our media room. Cajun hospitality at its best. Full hook-up RV sites also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your L'Acadie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing