We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay near the Liberty Theater”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eunice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Village Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Eunice B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in a lovely room with an attached bathroom, part of the master suite which can be two bedrooms using the common bathroom. The room was filled with interesting antiques, very pleasant, well lit, and the common area has a nice piano with lots of music that anyone can use and breakfast was served there as well -- very nice. An interesting property that other building have been moved to. An old general store was said to have once been held up by Bonnie and Clyde.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us and the nice review! Sorry to be so late with response but we appreciate your taking the time to write. Hope you will stay with us when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 48 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Trying to avoid the cold of the northeast, I recently enjoyed a stay at Le Village Guesthouse. It was a new find, and like all the rest of my time in Eunice, this experience was amazing. Charlotte was a very patient greeter, as we were quite late, and Joy took good care of us the next morning. Not only is the guesthouse lovely, full of collectibles, but the property itself is worth the journey. When you combine that with the hospitality of Eunice in general, everything just hits the mark. If you want a great Cajun experience, try this music center and cultural outpost. You won't regret it, especially at crayfish time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgBayport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review! Charlotte & Joy will be so happy you were pleased, and I am as well of course. We are a small B&B but we try really big! Thanks again and please visit us when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our valentines day get-away. The room was really spacious and beautiful. Our host also was VERY accommodating. She even set up a table in our room for my wife and I to enjoy a dinner in the privacy of our nice room. The breakfast was great; a mix of local baked goods and fruits as well.

From here we went to Fred's lounge in Mamou in the morning, followed by Savoys Music Center Cajun jam. It was a fun and relaxing weekend.

I would highly recommend staying here. It is a great middle ground for many exciting things to do and see in the south Louisiana area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us! We were happy to make your Valentine special. Thanks for taking the time to write and we hope you will recommend us to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Visiting New Orleans and planned a sidetrip to Cajun Country for a few days, but did not have an accommodation in mind. Happened upon Le Village on TripAdvisor and we are so glad we did! Grandpere's House is spacious and totally comfortable -- a large sprawling older house with 12-foot ceilings, wrap-around porches, very large bedrooms, a spacious living/dining room with comfy couches, fireplace, lots of books. Kitchen well-stocked for our arrival, interesting local breads and pastries delivered each day for our breakfast, and Felicia a delight to talk to and a wealth of information about local music, food and adventures. We would love to return here for a family reunion or gathering of friends.
Great music in Eunice and environs, especially on Saturday morning!

Room Tip: We only saw the rooms in Grandpere's House, which we loved. Did not see the Main House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

So happy you could stay with us! Thanks so much for the great review and we hope you'll be able to stay with again in the future. We really do appreciate our guests and we appreciate your kind reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to this lovely and historic Cajun hideaway. Bed was soft and breakfast was larrapin! Loved the local breads and delights that Felicia served. Coffee was some of the best there is away from home. And we hit it big to have been there at the same time of Noel on the Prairie, a local event in Eunice this time of year. Le Village presented the best of this holiday experience with their crafters, artists, and cooks, and of course, location. Why waste your time and money going to a hotel when you can stop in and soak up the ambiance of the countryside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianaathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We love being part of Noel on the Prairie and so glad you could join us! Our local crafters are some of the best! Thanks so much for staying with us and hope you'll be able to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I journeyed to Eunice to enjoy some Cajun music after seeing the Savoy family perform at Womad in South Australia early this year. Using Trip Adviser I found Le Village and am glad that I did. The B&B is a short distance outside Eunice and is a very comfortable and well presented property. My private bathroom was not adjacent to my bedroom but was only down a short corridor so caused no inconvenience. Felicia was very helpful in researching and directing me to a mid week jam session for Cajun music as my trip timing meant I couldn't attend the famous Saturday morning sessions. Breakfast was superb and when I expressed interest in a recipe for one of the home made jellies Felicia went to some effort to contact the person she had bought it from and then obtained the recipe for me. My only regret is that I did not have time available to stay longer at this most comfortable and attractive property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for your great review! We really do try and stay current with all the great music venues and happy to share when we can. Glad I was able to get that recipe! We have some wonderful local talent in music but also in great cooks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the most beautiful and most welcoming b & b 's ever! Felicia is a wonderful host (and a marvelous cook) and an expert at recommending local events and excellent restaurants. We will DEFINITELY be visiting again on our next trip to Eunice !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks so much for stay with us at Le Village and thanks for the lovely review! We are a little late with our response but we really appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eunice hotels
4.2 mi away
L'Acadie Inn
L'Acadie Inn
#2 of 5 in Eunice
31 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Eunice
Best Western Eunice
#2 of 3 in Eunice
78 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Guesthouse

Address: 121 Seale Ln, Eunice, LA 70535-6525
Location: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eunice
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Village property will be an important stop on your Cajun journey. Le Village sits on almost 6 acres of land surrounded by tall pine trees which shade all manner of local flora and fauna with something in bloom year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing