We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Eunice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eunice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Village Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Eunice B&B and Inns
Orient, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find in Eunice”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a great location to experience cajun country. Felicia was a charming and gracious hostess who was sensitive to your preferences. She suggested dinner at DI's for a great local experience and Saturday mornings at Savoy Music.

The room was spacious and spotlessly clean with every amenity. There is individual temperature control in the rooms, ceiling fans and very fluffy towels.

Breakfast was great. She also had a bowl of fruit out at all times.

I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Location is great for Cajun country. Otherwise it is a bit remote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks for staying with us! We try and make helpful suggestions for our guests depending upon their interests. Plenty of great music & food of course but also many unique Cajun lifestyle museums and lots of vintage/antiques in the area. We are a good centrally located spot for many surrounding "day trips". Hope you will tell your friends and visit with us when
you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paulina, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Le Village is a beautiful and quaint place to stay...The breakfast was delicious and yummy with homemade jelly and breads. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks for visiting with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We attended our friend's wedding at Le Village and stayed at the "main house" for two nights. Felicia was wonderful and the grounds and buildings were beautiful. We hope to come back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
So happy you enjoyed your visit! It was a wonderful wedding! with
delightful guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Le Village is the largest jewel in the crown of Eunice. There were eight ladies attending and we all felt like queens while there. The accommodations are pristine and with so many antiques, you feel like you have stepped back in time. Felicia and her staff are always at your call. They all bent over backwards to accommodate us. The breakfast each day was delicious. True southern right down to the sweet dough pies.

We were able to meet local quilters one day and share with them. They were a delight and displayed their beautiful quilts. The country store has a large room in the rear and that is where we gathered as well as the wrap around porches. We all told our spouses that it was a quilt retreat but to be honest we did not do much quilting because there is so much to see and do in Eunice, It is also a wonderful place to just be on the porch with a glass of wine and enjoy Le Village. One lady in our group called her husband and told him she had found paradise and was not coming home. (We made her come back kicking and screaming.

Felicia, prepare yourself! We shall return!!

Room Tip: They are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Loved having those Texas WILDflowers! And thanks for the wonderful comments. So happy some of our local quilters were able to join in the fun. Merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Le Village is a delight from every angle! The food, the rooms, the setting, the hostess, the staff. Take a walk around outside with your camera, there are antiques everywhere. This was my first Mardi Gras and my first trip to Eunice. I couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: There are rooms with private and shared baths. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
just checking reviews from our wonderful guests & missed this response! sorry for the delay... thanks so much for the great review and hope you can visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed for only one night while visiting family in Eunice and the place was a real treat. The property is awash in greenery and the house is beautiful. Mrs. Felicia made us feel right at home, and bent over backwards to ensure we felt well cared for. We got a chance to meet her two, cute cats, who were very friendly.

The breakfast the next morning was authentic and scrumptious "Southern" fare and I still need to get her cornbread recipe. Yummy! The country store, also on the property, is used for weddings and Mrs. Felicia was nice enough to take us on a personal tour of the property. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InTheGreenRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thanks so much for the beautiful review and photographs. It was a pleasure to show you all around and hope next time you will be here for a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had only a one night stay which was the downside. Great accommodations in a classic old Southern Louisiana setting.
The owner is from an old local family and had cousin everywhere we went. She had detailed recommendations for all our inquiries.
The musical roots in the area run deep. Plan to arrive on a Friday look for the local Saturday AM jam session and attend the evening live radio show at Liberty Theater - an absolute delightful trip into the past.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper121, Owner at Le Village Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
It is definitely great to be here for the Saturday music options! Another apology for late thanks but we really appreciate your review and now understand how to properly respond to all the wonderful comments we have received from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eunice
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
2.3 mi away
Best Western Eunice
Best Western Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
24.7 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Cazan
Hotel Cazan
#1 of 1 in Mamou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Guesthouse

Property: Le Village Guesthouse
Address: 121 Seale Ln, Eunice, LA 70535-6525
Location: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eunice
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Village property will be an important stop on your Cajun journey. Le Village sits on almost 6 acres of land surrounded by tall pine trees which shade all manner of local flora and fauna with something in bloom year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing