We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirby Bedon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kirby Bedon B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was more like visiting friends or family rather than a B and B, Jane made us feel at home from the start offering coffee and homemade cake when we arrived and knowing we were staying in the area house hunting, had even gone to the trouble of putting property papers in our room, which was a thoughtful touch.
Breakfasts were first class and nothing too much trouble with an excellent choice and everything freshly prepared. Both homemade bread and jams were delicious.
We stayed in the Paddock room which was comfortable, spotless and with a large modern ensuite containing both bath and shower, thick towels and all the little extras that you would expect in a 5 star hotel.
We will definitely return and have already recommended Hall Park to friends and relations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It would be great to see you back at Hall park and hear about your house search. With regard to the rooms, we have tried to equip them with all the little bits we would like to find ourselves and new for this winter - hot water bottles! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms were lovely, and Jane made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. The homemade bread and jams were gorgeous, as were the cooked breakfast options. Very good access to South Norwich and North Suffolk (we stayed for a wedding at Brasteds).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah_jewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the very kind words, I would just like to reiterate that it was a pleasure having you all to stay and we are glad you enjoy the local and homecooked food. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Hall Park over the August bank holiday as a friend was getting married nearby. Jane is a fantastic host and cooks the most delicious breakfasts and yummy cakes. The B&B is set in beautiful surrounds and the rooms are generous, spotlessly clean and have big comfy beds. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hall Park - thank you Jane for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surbitonsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the very kind words, it was a pleasure having you all to stay and perhaps we could welcome you back to Hall Park in the future. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I've just spent an evening in Hall Park B and B and found the whole experience a joy. I was met with a warm welcome and a cup of tea and cake and shown my room which was an ensuite, the room was very clean and spacious and the shower was powerful. The hosts were very personable and the breakfast this morning was superb. I am definitely going to recommend this to my work colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapperchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We would like to encourage more business guests to stay with us especially as we are so close to the City Centre yet in the quiet of the countryside, this therefore makes your review very important to us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Hall Park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was such a pleasure to arrive at Hall Park after a long drive. Jane showed us to our spacious en suite bedroom and provided tea and delicious cake. The quality of the bed linen and bathroom was excellent and we felt instantly at home. That evening we went to visit friends locally and although we had enjoyed a very sociable evening the weather not kind to us and we returned cold and tired only to sink into the top quality bed and tranquil surroundings. We enjoyed a good nights sleep and then enjoyed a well cooked breakfast, full of local produce. We were only sorry not to be able to prolong our stay - I can't recommend Hall Park too highly. Do visit it is excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very kind review; Trip Advisor reports are important to our business. I am very glad you both enjoyed your stay at Hall Park and look forward to perhaps welcoming you both back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Brilliant place for a stay ,rooms all en-suite linen towels all five star quality spotlessly clean .Jane is so friendly her home made bread , jam and cake wonderful . breakfast first class , local to the river and near Norwich .We had all three rooms and all were of the same excellent quality and we can not recommend this place enough .gardens and surroundings are very good. Made our short very good and will stay again when visiting our relatives in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms same brilliant standard for the cost
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words - wedding parties are always welcome and it was a pleasure meeting you all. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a superb place this is! We needed only one night at this location while cycling across East Anglia, but could happily have stayed longer. Jane was so welcoming and friendly, the room and en-suite were immaculate and spacious, in fact the whole house and surroundings were wonderful. And the ample breakfast really set us up for the day. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphjohunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirby Bedon
3.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,694 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
7.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hall Park Kirby Road, Kirby Bedon, Norwich NR14 7DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Kirby Bedon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kirby Bedon
Price Range: $88 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Park Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Park is a 4 Star Gold, Breakfast Award winning Bed & Breakfast. We are situated in the Southern Norfolk Broads yet are only 4 miles from the centre of the beautiful City of Norwich.Located in 5 acres of garden and parkland, you can be sure of a peaceful nights sleep in our top quality beds.Free WiFi is available and our breakfast are made from local award winning sausages and bacon, local free range eggs with homemade bread and preserves. A warm welcome awaits .... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing