We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirby Bedon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kirby Bedon B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a lovely place to stay, welcoming hosts, great location, extremely clean room and beautiful garden. Lots of thoughtful touches. Nothing was too much trouble, we would thoroughly recommend Hall Park!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for the review - honest guest reviews on this website is really important to our business. Regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

My mother and I recently enjoyed 3 nights at Hall Park and would not hesitate to go again. We only wished that the weather had allowed us to relax a bit longer in the beautiful park-like garden and the rocking seat! However, Jane could not have been more helpful, warm and friendly. The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and extensive, and the home-made cake, shortbread biscuits and jam were really special touches. Hall Park is only about 10 minutes drive from the centre of Norwich and yet provides a quiet, rural location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin bedded room, which was very comfortable and had a well-appointed en-suite show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hall Park and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Comfortable, clean, welcoming. I liked that we could use the dining / sitting room and its facilities. The welcoming cup of tea and home made cakes were unexpected but appreciated. As others have said, Jane was welcoming and friendly. I would heartily recommend it to friends (and have done so).

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Manager at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks very much for the kind words, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us - it was a pleasure. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had 3 nights at this beautiful large bungalow which is in a rural setting, but very close to Norwich. The accommodation is superb, and our lovely spotless bedroom had a large en suite bathroom with bath and separate shower. The hostess, Jane is delightful and looked after us well beyond the call of duty!

The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice. This is an outstanding bed and breakfast establishment with attention to detail which will be appreciated by any guest . . .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks very much for the very kind review. We are always happy with good customer feedback and glad that we are providing the sort of service customers require. Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our one night stay as part of a cycling trip could not be faulted. Lovely warm welcome by Jane, who was very accomodating regarding arrival time and our cycles. Our room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and had everything we needed. It was nice having doors to garden but a shame weather not quite warm enough to sit out. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for our days activities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write this review. We welcome all cyclists and are glad to offer overnight secure storage for the bikes. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spent one night in Norfolk and choose Hall Park.

Since we arrived we felt at home and despite the short time we enjoyed there, it was lovely.

We arrived both from very far: me from Argentina and Stephen from Hong Kong, we were very tired and need to rest.

The room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable, very well equipped, and delicious breakfast prepared by Jane personally with all things homemade jams, breads, cakes.

The most lovely touch are the delicious butter cookies that jane kindly leave at the room, made ​​by herselft and were perfect for tea before going to bed.

Do not hesitate to stay here during your visit to Norfolk

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlaviaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Lovely welcome from Jane and a cup of tea, which was appreciated after a journey.Room perfect for me and it had a lovely hot shower in the en suite .....breakfast was superb with home made or locally sourced produce.
A good nights sleep had by me in a beautiful place,would return as have friends locally.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela1066_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thanks very much for the review - we are always pleased when guests enjoy their stay with us. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hall Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hall Park Kirby Road, Kirby Bedon, Norwich NR14 7DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Kirby Bedon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kirby Bedon
Price Range: $91 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Park Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Park is a 4 Star Gold, Breakfast Award winning Bed & Breakfast. We are situated in the Southern Norfolk Broads yet are only 4 miles from the centre of the beautiful City of Norwich.Located in 5 acres of garden and parkland, you can be sure of a peaceful nights sleep in our top quality beds.Free WiFi is available and our breakfast are made from local award winning sausages and bacon, local free range eggs with homemade bread and preserves. A warm welcome awaits .... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing