We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirby Bedon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kirby Bedon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our one night stay as part of a cycling trip could not be faulted. Lovely warm welcome by Jane, who was very accomodating regarding arrival time and our cycles. Our room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and had everything we needed. It was nice having doors to garden but a shame weather not quite warm enough to sit out. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for our days activities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write this review. We welcome all cyclists and are glad to offer overnight secure storage for the bikes. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
52
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spent one night in Norfolk and choose Hall Park.

Since we arrived we felt at home and despite the short time we enjoyed there, it was lovely.

We arrived both from very far: me from Argentina and Stephen from Hong Kong, we were very tired and need to rest.

The room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable, very well equipped, and delicious breakfast prepared by Jane personally with all things homemade jams, breads, cakes.

The most lovely touch are the delicious butter cookies that jane kindly leave at the room, made ​​by herselft and were perfect for tea before going to bed.

Do not hesitate to stay here during your visit to Norfolk

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaviaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Lovely welcome from Jane and a cup of tea, which was appreciated after a journey.Room perfect for me and it had a lovely hot shower in the en suite .....breakfast was superb with home made or locally sourced produce.
A good nights sleep had by me in a beautiful place,would return as have friends locally.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela1066_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thanks very much for the review - we are always pleased when guests enjoy their stay with us. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

A very friendly greeting by Jane on arrival with a cup of tea and home made cake. Hall Park is a large immaculate bungalow with 2 guest rooms. My wife and I had the Garden Room with French doors leading into the huge garden, a spacious bedroom with comfortable king-size bed and large en-suite bathroom with bath and large shower cubicle. The shower is powerful and the water temperature easily adjusted. The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished. In the bedroom there is a wall mounted flat screen TV and tray with tea/coffee making facilities and home made biscuits. Just outside the room is a small fridge containing a jug of fresh milk plus cans of coke, bottled water and chocolate bars reasonably priced with an honesty box.
A reasonably sized indoor heated swimming pool with changing room is available for exclusive use on request. There is a charge of £5 per couple for this; but well worth it after a hard day sight seeing in Norwich. A lounge / dining room is for guest use with books, a good selection of tourist leaflets and hi-fi. Breakfast is taken here with views onto the garden. Breakfast could be taken outside on the patio but poor weather precluded this. Large choice of cereals and delicious full English breakfast with home baked toasted bread and home made jam/marmalade. The coffee was good and plentiful.
Hall Park is in the tiny village of Kirby Bedon about 4 miles SE of Norwich which is a 10 minute bus ride away. This is the best to get into the city as Norwich traffic can be busy. There is a bus stop at the end of the drive.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at Hall Park and cannot speak too highly of it. If you want excellent reasonably priced accommodation in the Norwich area, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Middlesex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

The owner welcomed us on arrival and was very friendly, welcoming and exceptionally helpful with queries about local amenities.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location set well back from any main road so nice and quiet. Free intarwebs also a plus.

A communal living area was also provided, which was nice as we were here with friends. Had the weather been better we could have taken advantage of the patio!

Breakfast was very nice with a good range of options.

We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly think of Hall Park if we're in the area again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardinalsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thanks very much for the lovely comments, they are very much appreciated. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

I had the privelige of being the first guest to stay in the latest new room addition. The king size bed, bedding, decor, furniture, flat screen tv and cleanliness etc. were all to the highest standard. The new bathroom was very spacious and complimented the bedroom magnificently. Jane the landlady was the perfect host. The only downside was that I could not stay longer!

Many thanks,
Graham

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2155GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
We are really pleased with the comments made about our new guest room, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hall Park Graham at some stage in the future. The new room will feature on our website from next week (first week in July). Regards Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

Offered coffee and cake on arrival - Good start :) - i knew was onto a winner here.

Really helpful, friendly and great service.

Stayed in the orchard room (twin beds) - Warm, Clean and comfortable.

Only downside for me was, no internet.

Overall very good and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revelatio00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
We are really pleased to tell guests that we now have WiFi available at Hall Park which works in our guest rooms as well as the breakfast/sitting room. Well done BT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirby Bedon
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hill House Guest House
Hill House Guest House
#13 of 86 in Norwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hall Park Kirby Road, Kirby Bedon, Norwich NR14 7DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Kirby Bedon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kirby Bedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Park Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Park is a 4 Star Gold, Breakfast Award winning Bed & Breakfast. We are situated in the Southern Norfolk Broads yet are only 4 miles from the centre of the beautiful City of Norwich.Located in 5 acres of garden and parkland, you can be sure of a peaceful nights sleep in our top quality beds.Free WiFi is available and our breakfast are made from local award winning sausages and bacon, local free range eggs with homemade bread and preserves. A warm welcome awaits .... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing