We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this site if you have children or pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Le Ty Nadan
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at this site but left after 3 nights because two large dogs were allowed to roam around the site uncontrolled. They bounded up to myself and my partner and terrified me and our small dog. They wouldn't leave us alone until the owner of the bistro on the site phoned the dogs' owner. She came to collect them. I complained to Keycamp who said they would take it up with the site owners. I went to Reception and they just didn't want to know. The site rules state that dogs must be on leads all the time. The owner of the dogs runs the stables by the site and clearly just lets them loose. Avoid this site.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthp311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty-Nadan, Responsable relations clients at Camping Le Ty Nadan, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our campsite. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We are surprised about your review. Dogs are not allowed without a lead and we never had any problems with this rule. All the dogs are registered at the reception. The dogs were not from somebody on site. Unfortunately there is no system to prevent dogs to pass under automatic barriers. If you know of any existing system we will to put in place immediately.

After your e-mail we have checked with our team what happened exactly. Apparently two dogs escaped and the lady who works at the bar kept the dogs with her after she had called the owners. She told us that he dogs were not dangerous at all. Maybe attracted to your dog but that is a very natural behavior. We are sorry that you where afraid.

The campsite is very suitable for children and dogs. We propose a lot of animations and activities for the children, and around the campsite we have a lot of lovely paths to walk with dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went for the 1st May Bank Holiday weekend for a lazy hen weekend, 6 female adults. We were very lucky with the weather which helped so sat by the pool all weekend.
We had a grand comfort 8 person mobile home. it was brand new so mega clean and geat for us 6 but it would be very tight with 8 in there.There was lots a activities available but we didnt take part in any.
The setting is so beautiful and not to far from Roscoff.
The only thing letting it down was the cleanliness of the indoor pool changing/toilet areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debstqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My family & I (together with my parents and two sons aged 4 and 10) stayed here in Aug 2012 for two weeks in one of the sites own mobile homes. It was fantastic. Very modern and spacious and spotlessly clean. Our pitch was on a fantastic spot which was slightly raised up and overlooked the river and bridge...absutely perfect. We had excellent weather (apart from two dsys) and did most of the activities on site. My youngest son used the kids club in the mornings and loved it as they tried so many new activities. Mh older son did everything and loved it all. The facilities were brilliant and the swimming complex was first class. The staff were really helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for you. A brilliant holiday and we cant wait to go again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 000000amanda-hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family of two adults and three kids aged 8 to 14 spent a week in our own tent on a premium pitch at Ty-Nadan. We had a great time the view from our pitch was fantastic, the facilities on the campsite were excellent the kids tried and loved all the activities at the site.The staff were great but just to say thank you to Natalie the receptionist she was outstanding. We had a ball and the weather was great.

Room Tip: It was worth it to pay extra for a premium pitch just located on the river bank also quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deefor1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This campsite is in an excellent location within a beautiful area of France. We have booked here as we had heard about the good reputation for activities for teenagers and so this has proven, In fact, there are great facilities and activities for children of all ages. The pool area was clean and well supervised; the shop was well stocked.
All in all a fantastic holiday and would certainly go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from a one week holiday at this site, and were impressed by the lovely nature and river. The staff at the site was fantastic
The campsite facilities are excellent. Everything was clean, good supervision in the pools and activities such as Segway, Adventure park and horse riding are great!!
The campsite feels very safe and secure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALIB240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Two adults and 12 yo twins, been back a week from our second visit to this site the first being seven years before. Went this time with French Freedom in their 3 bedroom 'Grand', van very good and the gas bbq on the decking great! As others have said some elements of the park infrastructure looking a bit tired and in need of some winter tlc but it certainly disn't spoil the experience and the swimming pool complex was clean and well cared for, water quality being taken very seriously with the number of inspections we saw being done. Activities organised by the site weren't cheap but they are well organised and offer an unbeatable mix for both our kids and us, kyaking down the river, paintballing, high ropes course, Segway's, horse riding. This site has all the big uk operators, Eurocamp, Canvas, Keycamp along with French Freedom and a Dutch operator Rent-A-Tent so there will always be English speaking friends for the kids to make. The site does have a lot of tent and tourer pitches as well and as part of the Castels chain do get a lot of French visitors as well.
The kids loved the site and all its activities, their vote for top holiday activity was having the swimming pool open till 10pm, our vote was happy teenagers = happy parents so we've booked to go back next year. Don't think we need to say more!

Room Tip: Pitches are varied, some have loads of shade and some are very close to a small stream that runs thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scotsblood64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping Le Ty Nadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Ty Nadan

Address: Route d'Arzano, 29310 Locunole, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Locunole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Locunole
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Le Ty Nadan 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the south of Brittany, between sandy beaches and legendary forests, The Castels Le Ty Nadan welcomes you in a warm and family atmosphere. Right in the NATURA 2000 site, you will enjoy the spacious pitches spread out along the river, famous for the trout and salmon fishing Ty Nadan is also known for a variety of outdoor activities proposed to the entire family for holidays quite active! Organized on site you can descend the river by canoe or go sea kayaking, do horse riding, mountain biking, walking or SEGWAY ®, practice rock-climbing, or enjoy one of the several adventure parks. Advice to thrill seekers; the Zip wire of 600 meters installed above the river, is the largest in Britain! Organised by experienced park staff. The southern region of Brittany, one of the most popular tourist in France, offers you more then 1000 attractions to be discovered from Carnac to Pont-Aven, through Quiberon and Groix. But would you really have time?! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ty-Nadan Hotel Arzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing