We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ecobay Guesthouse

Ask about our video tour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ask about our video tour
Comfort fit for a king and queen. .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Ask about our video tour
Comfort fit for a king and queen.
.
Ask about our video tour
Great furnishing for those relaxing moments.
Ask about our video tour
Comfort fit for a king and queen.
Ask about our video tour
Well appointed and spacious facility.
Comfort fit for a king and queen.
A setting for romantic dining.
well equipped kitchen for preparing sumptuous meals.
.
Parking or just relaxing  is no problem
Just what is needed to unwind and pass the time away.
Ask about our video tour
Ask about our video tour
The perfect area for Barbecues.
The relevant authorities gave their stamp of approval.
Ecobay Guesthouse solar panels Leads to a lower carbon footprint.
Ask about our video tour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Arnos Vale, St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
RodimusJP...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice rooms and facilities, extremely well looked after. Very spacious and great value. Our two-year-old loved the hot tub and the garden, and they were happy to provide a cot for him to sleep in. Good location for the beach, the airport and Kingstown. You should be aware the property is right on the main road. The traffic is only a problem at rush hour though. Chester is lovely and was very helpful in sorting out minor issues that we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Living room seating could have been a bit more comfy.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia O
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second year at the Guest House and it's our retreat in the sun, but still a home away from home. It has been renovated to a high standard and is very clean. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We absolutely love the Jacuzzi deck, garden and beautiful views. As there are 3 bedrooms I plan to bring some more family members next year to experience St. Vincent, as there is so much to do there. The beach and restaurants were not far away from the villa and we were able to walk these with ease. We went on a boat trip and done snorkelling with the turtles, which was an amazing experience. There is a bus stop right outside, which made it very easy to do some more exploring into the local area. I would definitely recommend anyone to come and stay at the guest house if you want to relax and enjoy a place finished exquisitely with access to everything you would need. I will definitely be coming back again next year!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndajoMn
MN
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem!”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a nice experience after sailing SVG, we chose to spend a few days on shore. My husband found Ecobay, and what a nice find! Agnes (the housekeeper) was very kind and accommodating, and Chester (property manager) did everything he could to make our stay comfortable and was very accommodating as well. Very clean kitchen, spacious and comfortable living room and 3 nice bedrooms. A nice jacuzzi in the back on the deck which was a wonderful place to watch the stars at night before bed. Very close to the beach, within walking distance, and to supermarkets as well.

I would come back to EcoBay if we ever return to St. Vincent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to beaches, jacuzzi, cleanliness
Liked least: wifi wasn't working all the time...but we WERE on vacation, maybe I shouldn't be so hooked up!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
Caribbean
1 review
“Beautiful, clean, well-maintained, ideally located”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This lovely villa was the ideal site for our three-generation, family vacation. It is exactly as pictured, with more than enough space for the two week-long visit for our group of 6.The home is extremely clean and updated, with large, comfortable bedrooms, Living room and kitchen areas.The house has a pool but it was hardly used as the beach was so close. The location was perfect for our visit, which included trips to volcanoes and waterfalls as well as scuba diving and dolphin watch . It is also convenient to several supermarkets and other shopping sites. The extremely friendly property management staff, especially Agnes Goodluck, was beyond attentive, available at all times, and addressed any questions immediately. We would love to return and very much recommend the property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Jacuzzi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnord
Le Marin, Martinique
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sailors and landlubbers alike will love this house and location”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for four nights at EcoBay following a sailing charter around the Grenadines. Chester Peters, who manages the property, contacted me shortly after booking, months before arriving, to coordinate with our sailing charter and to assure a smooth transfer from TMM at Blue Lagoon to EcoBay. You will find Chester to be committed to making your logistics an afterthought, and your stay a delight.

Chester arranged for his trusted taxi service, Percy Walker, to drive us from Blue Lagoon to the house, and we found Percy to be an absolute gem. Percy offered the sage wisdom of 80 years (still swimming daily in the ocean) and numerous recommendations. His more than competitive rates and his soft spoken (but unshy) nature had us calling him back many times when we needed transportation. He arranged a full day of transport with his colleague Ossie to visit Montreal Gardens and the Vermont Nature Trail. We had as much fun and island education in our time with Ossie in the car as we did at these features. Both are punctual to the minute and work hard to meet the EcoBay guests's schedule needs.

Anges, who manages housekeeping, was awaiting our arrival sunday afternoon to show us basics of the home and security. The house has good security with gated driveway and both iron gate and solid core wood doors at each entrance and gated windows. One should not be alarmed, the neighboorhood and indeed all of at least Arnos Vale (and elsewhere we visited on St. Vincent) is very safe. Security here is simply to deter petty thievery that may otherwise happen when guests are out of the property. My wife and I walked daily and without care into late evening to and from restaurants as much as 20 minutes walk away (more on those to follow), and while at the house never observed any activity of suspicion or concern.

The house completely agreed with description and pictures, our first hours were spent with cocktails in the jacuzzi under the evening sun. We routinely spent the last hour or two each evening there as well, not always in the jacuzzi, but always to catch a good view of stars and warm evening breezes before bed. The two end bedrooms feature queen beds and are quite large (maybe 15 ft sq or larger?) and present an atmosphere of romance. The master suite is on the road side of the house, and the second large bedroom is on the backyard side, and also shares a main hallway bath with the smaller, middle bedroom that features a full size bed (at least it seemed so).

Ecobay's location on the main road connecting Arnos Vale with the airport and Kingstown to the west, and the Indian Bay, Villa Beach, Calliaqua Bay, and Blue Lagoon to the east makes it convenient to procure a bus (basically a minibus having plate numbers starting with “H”, for “hire”) or taxi, and to walk to beach restaurants and nearby markets west of the house. Thomas Wholesale is a 5-10 min walk west to obtain wine (limited but adequate selection), liquor, beer, juices, and 5 L. bottled water. There is a supermarket a bit further west that is still walking distance.

The Grand View Beach Hotel is a 5-10 min walk east, take the Villa Road up the hill from the main road to reach it (but caution crossing the main road at the curve – cars come fast both directions!). The Grand View was an accidental find for us, but its staff was superbly attentive and friendly. Following dinner, staff extended an invitation to use the hotel pool and have lunch/drinks poolside. The views are stunning, the grounds immaculate, and Hudon's (chef) cooking superb so this became a regular stop for at least a part of each day. As we left, Chester was working with Grand View ownership towards possible pool priveleges at the Grand View for EcoBay guests – stay tuned and inquire when you stay!

Beachcombers, Sunset Beach, and Paradise Beach Hotel all have great menus, great al fresco sunset dining, congenial attentive staff, and are just a few minutes further walk east than Grand View from Ecobay, typically 15 minutes for my wife and I. We never had any concern for safety walking to and from until at least as late as 10 PM (but do plan to seat for dinner before 8 if you can), the latest we were about.

As Ecobay is on a main road, there is occasional traffic noise, mainly during morning and evening commuting hours. We found this to be generally no more than at our own small town home at similar times of day. Traffic generally dissipates to residential levels by about 6 PM, and was generally not noticed by my wife and I, but I mention for awareness. Convenience of walkable restaurants, beaches, and markets, as well as a 5 minute ride to and from the airport far outweighed any consideration of traffic on the road.

We had a delightful stay, and for charter sailors such as ourselves this can make a very nice way to wind down from a vigoruos week or so of SVG sailing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and decor of the house, walking distance to beaches and restaurants
Liked least: a few glitches with Lime to keep wifi running
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryam222...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Guesthouse”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing trip! Colin was the perfect host, it seemed nothing was too much trouble, he even helped us arrange a sailing trip around St Vincent itself which I would highly recommend. The guest house was spotless when we arrived, the location was perfect and the beach absolutely beautiful. Would recommend this guest house to anyone, have a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
1 review
“A must see Villa”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Ecobay is a charming very well appointed Villa.It was truly our home away from home.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and spent many days sunning on the deck or relaxing in the Jacuzzi. The amenities were great and made for a comfortable stay.The location is ideal for a quick commute to town or the supermarkets or a leisurely walk to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: getting up in the morning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing