We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
27
13
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
13
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff are extremely friendlystandard roomeach morninghot waterthe main roadhomewoodmicrowavebalconyruthairportislandvincentmascarnival
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 43 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2015

I have just returned from an amazing three and a half weeks stay at Rosewood. Waking up every morning to what has to be one of the most beautiful views in the world was simply awesome. This is just one of the many things that makes Rosewood a very special place to stay.

Mrs Woods, Debbie and all of the staff at Rosewood including the security guard and gardener are just so welcoming, friendly, helpful...and go out of their way to ensure that you have a really wonderful holiday.

The apartments, which are very spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean, include free high speed internet access which is useful if you want to keep in touch with family and friends on Skype. If you choose to include breakfast you will not be disappointed. They are simply scrumptious and offer you a wonderful start to the day. There is a choice of three gorgeous beaches (Indian Bay, Villa beach or Young Island) which are just a short walk away and you can get a local bus to the supermarket and Kingstown easily. If you prefer to eat out, there are a few places to eat on Villa beach front and you can hire a sunbed or buy fruit/ coconut water/soft drink from a little stall in the corner of the beach. Young Island also offer nice lunches and evening meals at a reasonable price - if you do take the water ferry over to Young Island and like bananas you should try a Banana Cow cocktail as they are very nice...

Debbie organised for Deborah, a wonderful taxi driver and guide, to collect me from the airport and take me around the island - I have to say she was superb - friendly, informative and very professional. St Vincent is such a beautiful, unspoilt island with so many wonderful natural sights to discover and taking tours with Deborah meant that you could just sit back, relax and enjoy the trip.

I am hoping to return to St Vincent another day and when I do I will definitely be staying at Rosewood once again.

Thank you Janet, Debbie and everyone at Rosewood for making my stay so perfect. Sallyx

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bugsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Having visited St Vincent several times as a child it was an amazing privilege to take my husband and three children. The staff and management of rosewood apartments are exceptional.

The rooms are immaculate, the staff are kind and the owners go above and beyond. They even called each time an iguana had been seen as our children are keen animal spotters!

Whilst on holiday our youngest son (1year) fell Ill which could have been a nightmare.... However not only did the owners daughter call what must have been half of the paediatricians on the island, but she also collected medicine, booked the doctors appointment (at a fantastic doctors) and arranged the transport.

I cannot commend the staff and owners of these apartments enough they were superb! The island itself is full of culture, friendly happy people and beautiful views. We had an amazing time and hope to return in the not so far future.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Michellecheshire1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Overlooking Young Island, Bequia and several small Grenadine islands, this clean, well kept, suitably equipped and furnished aparrtment hotel gives you the sense of belonging, a sense of family. This home away from home is an ideal unwinding spot for the person who wants to be welcomed without being smothered.

Debbie, the manager is a kind and considerate person, ensuring that your every need is met. From the very first time you meet her, you feel like you have known her all your life. So efficient in a quiet unassuming way.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

A lovely place to stay. We had an ocean view apartment and as such we woke up each morning to the stunning view of Young island. The apartments themselves are fine if a bit dated and tired looking. Clean however and cleaned every day. A beautiful verandah to eat a traditional breakfast if you so desire and cooking facilities in each apartment to cook small and simple meals. rates are reasonable and this is a very good spot from which to explore the island. It is in the south of the island but there is a bus (I use the term loosely) which can be hailed from just across the road to travel into Kingstown and onwards which is frequent and inexpensive.

All in all, enjoyable!

Room Tip: Choose the sea view apartment
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WMJAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The owner and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful at the rosewood hotel. The view from the room is amazing to see Young Island. WiFi and cable is available. But the bathroom, kitchen and room is extremely dated. The bathroom is not up to hotel standards.There was no napkins provided and the room did not feel inviting to relax and cook. The lighting in the room is pretty dead. Some of the lamps do not work.The Mosquitos are likely to come in the room even when the balcony door is closed. For the price we had to pay in US funds it is not worth the costs of the room. Will not be staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Suite with more sun would probably make a difference.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews