We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury living with all of the amenities you're...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Back Eleveation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Front Elevation
Back Eleveation
Dining Area
Dining and Sitting Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Bedroom ( twin beds or Double bed)
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity
Sitting Area
Kitchen Area
Dining Room
Bedroom ( Queen Bed)
Bedroom ( Double Bed)
Dining and Sitting Area
Dinning and Sitting Area
Internal Stairs
Art Work
Art Work
Art Work
Picnic Area
Picnic Area
Front Garden
Laundry Facilities
Architectural Depiction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arnos Vale, St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DougJ76
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury living with all of the amenities you're used to at home”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After visiting the Caribbean for more than half a decade, the suites are by far the nicest, safest, and closest thing to home I have seen, much less had the pleasure to live in. The building is super clean and well maintained with all of the modern amenities I've become used to back in Canada and that are often missing in many other tropical locations (eg. Wifi, Cable TV, microwave, running hot water, full stove with oven, AC, fans, washer and drier on site and so much more). It's located in a quiet, upscale residential neighbourhood, an easy 30 minute walk from all of the best beaches and only 15 minutes from the local Mini-Mart where you can find just about any essential you forgot to pack. The owner is super helpful and is always ready to lend a hand - he even drove me, on his own time, to the grocery store to fill the fridge when I first arrived; totally above and beyond!
I would absolutely recommend the suites to anyone looking for a quiet, safe, easy going and super comfortable stay on the island.
Seriously awesome.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you Doug for your business . It was truly a pleasure and a privilege hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W
1 review
“Perfect apartment with a friendly environment.”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Gardenia Suites is a great place to stay if you're planning a trip to the Arnos Vale area. The apartment amenities are up-to-date, and its very clean. Gardenia Suites is also great at accommodating any needs you may have during your stay. Its certainly one of the best places in the area to stay without question. I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you Sean for your business. It was truly a pleasure and a privilege hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is AWESOME”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for an extended period from may 2016-December 2016. And I must say I felt at home from day 1! The apartment is very modern, and clean. It made me feel like I was back in the US and it came equip with name brand kitchen appliances and other kitchen necessities on top of being furnished! The atmosphere is great, really quite and safe! Safety is a huge priority here! The landlord have taken several precautions to ensure all of the tenants are safe; such as adding camera systems and bars to the windows! The landlord is amazing and goes above and beyond to make his tenants feel at home! This is the place to be rather your staying for a long period like me or even visiting for vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you Robigail for your business . It was truly a pleasure and a privilege hosting you. Hope to see you soon again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious modern apartments!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented a two bedroom apartment here for 3 months. The building was well maintained and modernized. Very affordable! The apartments were spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you for your business Ms Courtney. It was truly a pleasure and a privilege hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doh55
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great modern apartment”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Recardo's apartment is really lovely. It's modern,air conditioned and very secure. It's about 20 minutes drive from Kingstown and 10 minutes drive from the beach. The dollar vans on the main road are about a 10 minute walk.

Recardo is a great host and was very helpful during my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
"Thank you for your business Ms Danielle. It was truly a pleasure and a privilege hosting you."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yazmika20...
Towson, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful clean and new apartments with a friendly landlord!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Recardo's apartments for 2 years from 2013-2015. As a student I found that he provided everything that I needed. The apartments are new, spacious and modern. They come fully furnished with all amenities including air-conditioning. His apartments have beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and private balconies to enjoy the amazing view of lush scenery. I spent a lot of time in the kitchen cooking and baking and whenever I ran out of propane for the stove Recardo would replace it right away. The neighbours are all quiet and never were any issues with noise. There is a quaint garden area in the front for picnics/ BBQs or to sit and read or study. Laundry is convenient as there is a laundry facility right behind his apartment building. Location is great. Not far from the beach, restaurants or gym (5-10 min). The apartments are very secure and safe and there were never any issues in regards to safety. Recardo is always there to assist with anything if needed and is very friendly. He goes above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be and is very welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend any of his apartments in Saint Vincent and throughly enjoyed my time there! Thank-you Recardo, I truly appreciate all you have done for me and will definitely come back and visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you for your business Ms Yazmika. It was truly a pleasure and a privilege hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

These apartments are amazing!!!! I stayed here for 20 months and had all the necessities I'd pretty much have back home in North America. They come with a full equipped kitchen with a laundry room in the back, Air Conditioning in all the rooms and one very helpful, kind and hospitable host. The location is very accessible to nearby restaurants, beaches and taxis. This is a great place for people who want long term or short term stays. If you have a hard time adjusting to places away from home this is the right place for you. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you Sri for your business. It was truly a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing