We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcombers Hotel(Arnos Vale)
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(St. Vincent)
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haddon Hotel(Kingstown)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadine House(Kingstown)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
74
61
23
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
61
23
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasea toursfriday nightlobsterst vincentrestaurant staffkind stafffriendly hotelnice beach locationlocals enjoyingliterally stepsrum punchbeach towelscruise shipcaribbean stylea wonderful stayother islandsrotis
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 165 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Situated in the lovely Villa Beach area, make sure you get a sea front room. The view is amazing and sunsets have to be seen to be believed. Garden view rooms are missing out!

The downstairs part of the hotel has good facilities, great deck area over beach, easy beach access. Great choices at friendly bar. Food is very nice with local options and not rip off prices for tourists.

The rooms are basic, if you're looking for resort level quality it's not for you, but there is everything you really need and the view more than made up the difference for us.

Friday night BBQ was fun. On days when the cruise ships are in the beach gets rammed with visitors, but at other times it's almost a private slice of black sand paradise.

Room Tip: Has to be a beach front view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Beach Hotel for the second time, celebrating our 5 year anniversary! Our apartment offered a spectacular view of the beach and Young Island. Our favorite night was the Friday night "Grilling with the Captain" offered each week featuring a buffet of fresh Caribbean fare including live lobsters in the "lobster pond".

The staff is friendly and accommodating and most welcoming upon arrival. They are there to meet your every request with a smile. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. the owners are on property to ensure your stay is everything you expect and more making you feel at home in the Caribbean.

While there be sure to take a boat with Fantasea Tours to see a number of the Grenadine Islands complete with rum punch!

Paradise Beach Hotel is the island's best kept secret! Choose Paradise Beach and you won't be disappointed : ). The food is great, the service wonderful and rates are extremely reasonable.

We will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 17. It offers the most amazing view complete with beautiful sunset views right from the balcony
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VincyGirlTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Beach Hotel for one night on our way back from Bequia. It's about a 10-minute taxi ride from the ferry terminal but only about 5 minutes to the airport.

The picturesque hotel is located on a beautiful sandy beach just opposite Young Island, in a very quiet and relaxing area. Our room itself was nice with a balcony and a view of the nicely manicured front lawn. All rooms have air conditioning but sleep quality was on the poor side since the mattresses were very soft and saggy - not that nice if you have a bad back.

The restaurant is located on the beach front and every table has a great view of the water. The bartender made us the best fruit punch ever and the meals were tasty and filling (several vegetarian options) costing significantly less than what we were used to in Bequia. Service all around was perfect.

Bring your snorkelling gear and jump into the water a mere 30 feet from the restaurant seating area. Don't miss the fabulous sunsets!

Room Tip: Splurge for an ocean-view room if you can
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeesByTheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Once again we made our annual holiday destination Paradise Beach Hotel! And once again we were not disappointed! Everything was great as before and the Captain's Grill seems to be even more popular than ever! That fresh lobster grilled to perfection is unbeatable! Also had a brilliant trip down to the beautiful Tobago Cays with Fantasea Tours and swam with the turtles! A holiday to remember! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We have traveled all over the Caribbean and we found Paradise Beach to be a hidden gem. We had a million dollar view of Young Island and the Caribbean sunset at very reasonable prices. The owners and staff made us feel like family, from their hospitality to the Fantasea Tours which they also operate. The boat crews were amazing!! We absolutely recommend every tour available. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service was excellent.
All are requests were met! This hotel is a great place to make your "base camp" and further explore St Vincent and the Grenadines. This could not be more convenient since the tour boats are anchored in front of the hotel. If you are considering visiting St Vincent and the grenadines...this is the place to stay!! By the way...the stay was so wonderful that this is the first review post after many years on Tripadvisor. From B and B

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tikigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews