We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Not the worst I ever stayed at, but far from the best. Checked me into a room that had not been cleaned. Bugs in the tub, flushed them down the drain with hot water. Didn't see anymore while I was there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTnDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
First and foremost I want to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! Thank you also for letting us know how we can improve our product and services so every guest can get a great value for their money while they are in Donaldsonville, Louisiana. Each room is serviced by a nationally known pest control company on a monthly basis, please accept our humble apology for the pest you found in your room. We will certainly let the pest control personal know of this issue to ensure it does not occur again. If you are ever in the Donaldsonville area again, let us accommodate you so you can see how your comments have helped us improve our already outstanding service!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
21
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed here for about a week in Dec 2012. Very nice, quiet, clean, and really good breakfasts. Very good, comfortable beds and quite a selection of pillows. There also a nice fitness room that I only used once. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Come see us again soon! We'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our king room smelled fresh and was very clean. The hotel lobby and grounds were very nice and well kept. Our large room had a sitting area with a sofa and a coffee table, refrig, and microwave. The bath was high end. The mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast area was spacious with nice furnishings. Also, a good hot breakfast with a large selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It means a great deal to us and other potential travelers who may visit the Donaldsonville area in the future! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever back in this area we would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have made 4 visits in the past 2 months after becoming dissatisfied with another chain. This will be my 1st choice as I continue business travel in this area for the summer and fall.

Besides being highly satisfied on my business trips, I combined one of these with family. My 14 year old daughter was treated with professionalism and courtesy as if SHE was the one paying the bill! When staff impresses a teenage girl, they've done a great job!

I have had no issues regarding the parking lot or security as previous reviewer mentioned; however, that was key in leaving the other chain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and your faith in us with your family members! We promise to treat your family like ours and accommodate them as such every single time! We love having you here so come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Arrived on a Saturday for a night's stay. I was using some choice privelege points I had accumulated from business travel. We pulled back the sheets to find a clump of red, frizzy hair between the sheets. Can you spell GAG. Also no coffee, available during the afternoon hours, aargh.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Please accept my most humble apology that our housekeeping efforts failed you. I have already informed the head housekeeper of your comment and she joins me in offering you a sincere apology. Please consider this an isolated incident as the other reviews show that our hotel strives to the most clean & comfortable hotel in Donaldsonville, LA! I will also ask the front desk clerk on duty during your stay why there was no coffee available during the afternoon. We have a 24/7 coffee program that guests love & enjoy. Thank you again for your comment as it helps us improve our services and helps us deliver the best value in Donaldsonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you want to be woken at 7.30am by a thumping bassline & beer swilling hotel guests in the car park then this is the hotel for you....on the other hand if you want a peaceful rest then maybe you should choose another place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are terribly sorry you were woken up by the noise caused by another guest. Did you report the noise to the front desk? We can resolve issues such as these immediately if they are reported. We usually do not have a "Loud" crowd at our hotel & we hope you consider this an isolated incident. Please rest assured that all unruly guests are dealt with immediately with a phone call to the proper authorities if their behavior is a disturbance to the other hotel guests. Please come back and visit us again if you are the area. We are the newest hotel in the area and offer the most amenities at a great value...do not let the nuisance of an unruly guest leave a wrong opinion of our hotel...as you can see from the other reviews, we truly care for our guests and strive to operate a hotel that is 100% satisfactory to each & every guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Wish room was larger but lots of towels, fridge, microwave all a plus, pool was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clownfish888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our pool and the amenities (such as the microwave, fridge, free highspeed internet etc) that come complimentary with the room! Come back and see us again soon if you are in the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donaldsonville
0.3 mi away
Legacy Suites Donaldsonville / Saint James Parish
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Donaldsonville
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Donaldsonville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
#6 of 6 in Donaldsonville
34 reviews
21.8 mi away
Carmel Inn and Suites
Carmel Inn and Suites
#1 of 5 in Thibodaux
336 reviews
15.3 mi away
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Nottoway Plantation Resort
#1 of 1 in White Castle
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Donaldsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Donaldsonville

Property: Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Address: 2275 Highway 70, Donaldsonville, LA 70346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Donaldsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Donaldsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Donaldsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing