We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I WISH ALL COMFORT INNS WERE LIKE THIS ONE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I WISH ALL COMFORT INNS WERE LIKE THIS ONE!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a fresh, new, well planned hotel with FEATURES I have wished for, but not found in other hotels. You don't have to stoop to your ankles to find the soap dish in the tub/shower, the spacious lavatory/vanity has a big mirror and can you believe the bathroom has an EXHAUST FAN? ! The room is nicely sized, furnished and lighted, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The free "hot" breakfast is much nicer than that found in all but the most expensive hotels. I will stay here any time I am near Donaldsonville, La. overnight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pappyhondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us a review! We LOVE hearing from our guests and can't wait until your travel plans bring you back to Donaldsonville, Louisiana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
21
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel must be new. Very clean, very professional. Very much at the high end for a travel hotel. We did not have the time to see the local plantations, but this is where I will stay when I do. Breakfast was very solid --but they did use the powdered eggs (I had hard boiled instead though)...

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. I normally dont like that for security purposes, but thought it was fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texdelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! The greatest compliment we can get is when guests take the time and write us a review because they were 100% satisfied with our services! Thanks again and come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very clean hotel. Near the place I was working. Large bathrooms. Large floor plan in room
Desk was big enough to actually work on with more than a notepad. Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel! We are glad you had an excellent time with us and hope you enjoyed your tour of the nearby plantations! If you are ever in the area come by and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a new hotel, very clean and nice. No problems this stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business more than you know! I also want to thank you for taking the time and writing a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor; it let's millions of other guests know what we are doing right and it lets us know how we can improve our services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Spent two nights here. This place is exactly what I expect from Comfort Inn. Clean quiet rooms, comfortable beds, a lovely pool, great personnel, and an easy breakfast in the morning.

We used this place as a headquarters for touring nearby plantations and historic sights. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Encouraging reviews like this keeps us going and helps us be our best! Please do stop by if you are ever in the area again! We would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This Comfort Inn was not listed in our tour book so we were delighted to find out they had room for us. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. They suggested a place for dinner that was the highlight of our day.

Room Tip: I don't think it mattered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knitter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a review! I am delighted that your experience with our hotel was a very positive one! If possible please let me know the name of the "Tour-Book" that did not have our hotel listed...I would love to contact them & have our hotel added to their list so we can serve more wonderful guests such as yourself in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband purchased a suite with the jacuzzi. The room was nice and clean but I did notice some pink gellike substance on the sheets. Other than that everything else was fine. There was a walk in shower and the jacuzzi was off in a seperate room with a tv and a tv in bedroom. The hot tub room needs cable connected to the tv as well. Overall it was a great night.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClasssyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Suite for Valentines day! I apologize that the TV in the Jacuzzi portion of the room had a scrambled signal, after reading your review our maintenance personal checked it for problems and found that the cable wire was a little loose. It was a simple fix & has been tightened; the signal is nice & strong on that TV again! If you are ever in the area come stop by for some coffee or simply to say Hi!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donaldsonville
0.3 mi away
Legacy Suites Donaldsonville / Saint James Parish
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Donaldsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
#5 of 6 in Donaldsonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
15.3 mi away
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Nottoway Plantation Resort
#1 of 1 in White Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Donaldsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Donaldsonville

Property: Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Address: 2275 Highway 70, Donaldsonville, LA 70346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Donaldsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Donaldsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Donaldsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing