We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time!”
Review of Airboat Tours

Airboat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Texarkana, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Fun time!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked our tour during the week of spring break. We took the family out for their first air boat ride on their 6 passenger boat. The whole process was easy and everyone was so helpful. It was a little rainy the day we booked and they were willing to reschedule us on a later tour but we decided to brave the intermittent rain showers. All the staff was cheerful and friendly. The ride was fast and exciting. We saw many different animals and birds. Greg our captain was very informative and funny. We were able to touch a 13 foot alligator and he caught nutria for us and let us hold it! We'll never forget that! We plan on doing this again, maybe a night tour. I can't wait till the next time. This tour is a must!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PKJ_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weldon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The BEST”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went on the sunset tour!! It was cold but they lent us coveralls and gloves. The swamp was beautiful and the tour was so informative!!! We saw eagles, alligators, nutrea, and swamp frogs. The guide pulled an alligator, nutrea and frog into the boat and taught us about them!!! The ride is so much fun!!! This was my husband's favorite part of our trip!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Experience!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I never enjoyed anything so much. Our tour guide and Driver Greg was the best. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining! He truly gave us a ride that I will always remember. We took the evening tour so that we could find alligators by shining. Rain did damper it just a bit.
I would take this again and I would recommend to any that this si the place to book!

Thank you Greg!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loup1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Absolute Thrilling Fun and informative to boot!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We 3 adults and 1 9 year old (Australian) were totally thrilled by this awesome tour. SO much fun AND informative boat guide who was highly skilled in the swamp ways - even spotting a baby alligator and slowing to catch it - to our delight - see pic attached.

Our tour guide was born, lives and breathes the bayou as does his children. It was obvious that he had as much fun as we did. It's his life and he ensures that each guest ends up appreciating the uniqueness and wonder of the swamps. He takes time to find out what thrills each person and makes sure you get time to enjoy that and take photos.

We covered waterways, grass areas, solid land, darting and ducking and spinning and screaming with thrilling joy the entire trip.

I imagine this is more personalized and far better tour than those closer to New Orleans and brings an authentic real element to it. If an airboat swamp tour is in your agenda this one is well worth the drive to catch it. If not considering a swamp tour perhaps time to rethink...and experience a life time thrill that is safe.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exciting boat tour!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a boat tour with this company yesterday - incredible. If you want to be thrilled as well as hear about the flora and fauna come here. Cathy was so nice, and Craig (Greg?) was fun and interesting. Best bit of our holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Popsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing