We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in DeRidder
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to stay. Continental breakfast needed more variety; however, the service person (Monika) did a great job and was very friendly. Housekeeping did a good job keeping the rooms clean; however, they were not good at replenishing soap and facial tissue (for some reason). Overall, worth the stay.

Room Tip: Try the King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaajP, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

We thank you for your business and appreciate your feedback. While I am glad our hotel met your expectations, I do apologize for any inconvenience someone new in the housekeeping department may have caused you. We have a wonderful staff here and do our best to train our new employees to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Conveniently located with easy access to related business point of interest. Friendly and helpful staff. Nearby restaurants that are worth trying. Travelers should consider this Best Western when in DeRidder, business and leasure !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The rooms are large and up to date. Go for a suite at the back for best comfort and quiet. Clean and neat with free wifi and continental breakfast. Sitting area has a TV as well as bed area. Nice! Microwave and fridge make this room very convenient for travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawntrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDeRidder, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Dawntrills , Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our BW PLUS DeRidder Inn & Suites Hotel. Management and staff take great pride in providing a beautiful hotel with guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Staff takes great pride in keeping hotel looking the best every day and hope that everyone who visits DeRidder enjoys the stay at our wonderful property. Again, thank you for your nice comments regarding the rooms and breakfast and we hope to see you soon! Saaj Patel, Rev. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an emergency visit for my sons surgery. My husband accidentally made reservations for the wrong night (being in a hurry). We called the hotel directly and they without hesitation changed our reservation for us. The room was really nice and clean and the breakfast the next morning was good also. We had an excellent experience and will definitely stay there again. Thank you so much to the staff.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom-N-Merita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and we've only used it for a one-night stop over. Professional staff, nice, clean, comfortable rooms, good selection of cable TV channels, good AC unit, questionable WIFI connection - it would disconnect if you moved from one place to another in the room and was difficult to connect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I had recommend this motel to anyone.The staff were wonderful,very friendly.The room was clean nice and very comfortable.The location is very good close to restaurants and shopping centre.The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My mind was blow how big the room is and that everything was clean perfectly. The staff was very friendly and it was very safe to stay there. My two kids and I had a blast there. I am impressed and will be coming back. I have nothing bad to say for them. Close to shopping restaurants easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeRidder
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in DeRidder
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in DeRidder
22 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
18.1 mi away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites

Address: 1049 N Pine Street, DeRidder, LA 70634-2817 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS DeRidder Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > DeRidder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in DeRidder
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS DeRidder Inn & Suites. You will find comfort and modern luxury when you stay at this 100% non-smoking location in DeRidder, Louisiana. Whether you are coming to DeRidder for business or just for fun, your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS DeRidder Inn & Suites is your personal retreat; you will have room to work, relax and make the most of our day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Deridder Hotel Deridder
Best Western Plus Deridder Inn And Suites
Best Western Deridder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing