We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This place was DISGUSTING! We changed rooms 3 times....by the 3rd time I figured that it just didn't get better than that....FILTHY!!!!
I had to squat using the restroom because it was so dirty. Thank God I was there for only one night because I didn't even attempt to take a shower in that filthy bathroom. I figured I'd be cleaner not taking a shower then to take one in there. I even used my purse as a pillow because I wasn't going to dare put my head down on that thing..
Never in my life have I ever seen a hotel this bad. Now we know why when we pulled up we were the only car there!!!! DO NOT PAY TO GO TO STAY AT THIS PLACE...YOU'D WOULD RATHER SLEEP IN A DOG CAGE....

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank bre2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    46
    34
    43
See reviews for
81
34
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lucas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The smell was almost unbearable. It was a musty smell. The shower had a large hold in the back wall and duct tape in the corner. The smoke alarm had duct tape around it. I believe the city will be interested in seeing this. The blankets were so nasty in that they not only felt hard, but had numerous holes. The shower had hair all on the bottom and the carpet in one corner of the room looked like it had never been vacuumed. This is a hotel where the charge should be no more than $29 per night.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank AllenLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denham Springs hotels

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

This hotel is MUCH nicer than its rating would have you believe - there was nothing at all wrong with this hotel. We had a problem with our reservation, arrived at 2:30 am and the night manager Robert couldn't have been more helpful.
The room was clean with excellent linens and great pillows. Beautiful lobby, nice presentation all the way around. Free Wifi in room worked fine.
We slept through the breakfast, so I can't rate that, but we were very, very pleasantly surprised with this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriemcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

I booked this motel because of a business trip. The first day was the beginning of how the staff does not communicate with each other.
I contacted the motel on Jan 24, 2009, and was told there was a room available for a one week booking. I booked the room with a company check over the phone and was given a confirmation or reservation number for the check.
I arrived in Denham Springs at about 5:40 pm and did not get my room until about 6:50pm, because the clerk that I spoke to failed to enter my information in the computer and assumed someone else was going to do it. I was told that due to the inconvience that I would not have to check out until the eve of the 30th (Friday).
The Sunday I walked into my room I could have fallen out because of the smell. I was given a smoking room. I do smoke. The room smelled like a restroom at an old bar room that had not been cleaned in weeks.. I went to the store next door and bought air freshener and candles. The microwave had old food stuck in it. Now don't get me wrong the room "looked" cleaned, but smelled horrible.
Monday Housekeeping came in and cleaned the room, and decided that my sinus medicine was no longer need by me. So they decided to throw it away.
Tuesday Housekeeping decided not to come and clean at all. All me bath towels and rooms was just as I left it that morning. There excuse was they thought I was sleeping, or thought they saw a "Do not disturb sign".
Wednesday I talked to Nick the "manager" who gave a outstanding excuse for the disappearance of my medicine. According to Nick "I find it hard to believe that my staff would steal your medicine because they are all from India and they don't even know what sinus medicine is. All I can do is ask them if they threw it away. If they say yes, I will reimburse you for the medicine".
Thursday is the first day I used or attempted to use the microwave. I had left overs from lunch. When I got back to my room I opened the microwave and found what appeared to be pieces of burnt tomatoes stuck in the corners of the microwave. I ate a cold sandwich.
Friday I got up and went to class. Around noon I got a call from the motel saying they were going to put my belongings in the hallway or in the lobby if I did not come get my belongings. I asked to speak with the manager to clear up the misunderstandings, but Nick did not want to talk. I could hear him in th background telling the clerk to relay the information to me. I asked him to understand that I was in a class for the State and offered to give him my credit card number over the phone. I was told that they did not take credit cards over the phone. Yet they excepted a check over the phone.
Thank God my instructors were generous enough to excuse me to go collect my belongings.
During the time I was collecting my things there was another couple loading a van which the elderly gentleman stated they had to leave because the hotel clerk messed up on their reservations.
Ladies and Gentlemen in our day and age information is critical. If part of your job is to put data in a computer then do it. If you foul up or create an error make it good with the customer. After all it is the customer that keeps "Days Inn" in business. I have given you my day by day account of the type of stay I had. You must now have to choose if you want that type of stay, and treatment. I have several more classes to take there in Denham Springs, and you can rest assurred that it won't be at that place.

  • Liked — The store next door
  • Disliked — The lack of professonalism in Management
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank Rodeoduzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times while visiting friends there and I've always found the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast although not fabulous is adequate. My only complaint is that as a non-smoking person, I noticed that the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Both times I stayed here, I stayed on the first floor but in different rooms and both times I had the same experience. Sometimes, the smell is so strong that it does make it's way in the non-smoking rooms. Perhaps they should have smoking rooms in a different section from the non-smoking rooms. Otherwise than that, this hotel has always served my needs.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — smell of cigarette smoke
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank donnareap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2008

This was a discusting room with a discusting bathroom.
The room has a horrible smell which hits you as soon as you open the door. The bathroom was gross. The bathtub and shower looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SW-SETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Our fourth stay and the worst ever, the refrigerator did not work, room was not clean and it smelled of mold. Staff always promised to correct problems, but never made the effort. We were asked by the manager what they could do, but offered no suggestions on how they would make ammends. I would not reccomend this motel to anyone who has the money to stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — It was only for one night
  • Disliked — It was for one night
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cr8tingf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn9936, General Manager at Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, January 30, 2008
Our hotel has recently undergone a renovation. We are sorry your experience was anything less than expected. We hope you will give us another try-You will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
3.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Property: Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East
Address: 201 Range 12 Blvd, I-12 & exit 10, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing