We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Smoker's Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at. My teenage daughter and I arrived late to the hotel and we were stick in a smokers room! No other rooms available. The room was disgusting and the nicotine covered everything in the room. No amount of deoderizer helped. There were cigarette burns on everything...even on the tub! The next morning couldn't come fast enough and we literally ran out of there, no breakfast, no good bye! Please stop letting people smoke in hotel rooms its gross and a fire hazard....Get up to speed with the times! Smoking is so 1970's! Will NEVER return to this location. Did I mention it was GROSS!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Boyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

First room smelled like the carpet was wet and did not smell great. We had to move to a second room that didnt smwll much better. The bathrooms needs to be updated and cleaned properly. Itt smelled like urine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had stayed at this property a few years back and didn't recall any issues, so I had no problems selecting it again. We are not super picky travelers and basically look for a clean, comfortable room. I regret to say this was the not the case this time.
The staff was super nice and this is no reflection on them. We had items in our car and wanted to watch it, so we were moved to a room where our car could be within viewing distance. When we walked into the room, the musty, mildew odor could knock you over. Still optimistic, we turned the AC on cooler and went to dinner. We even bought some air freshener while we were out to help. Upon our return, the smell was just as bad, so we sprayed, hoping this would help. We watched a bit of tv and after giving it an hour or so and no improvement to be had, I went to the front desk and asked if our room could be changed. The desk clerk said they had just shampooed the carpet and had closed off the room, thus resulting in the smell. She happily changed our room and we went back to move our belongings. When I took my polo shirt out of the little closet, it was damp. So was my Vera Bradley bag, so the room definitely needed airing out. The second room had no odor, but I still did not feel comfortable, and I must agree with other posters that the beds we had were not firm and comfortable. I could hear the springs popping when I sat on it and the pillows were lumpy.
Again, this is absolutely no reflection on the staff, as they were very helpful, but the hotel overall needs an update. The decor looks very 90's, and although basically clean, it is showing its age. And the carpet cleaners need to air rooms out after servicing.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers are nearer the interstate and sound might be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 456Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
87 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
201 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Address: 201 Range 12 Blvd, I-12 & exit 10, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range: $76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing