We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, convenient, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Denham Springs
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Pierre Part, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good price, convenient, helpful staff”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times in past month, booked once (most recently) with hotels.com. Arrived 4-5 hours later and the hotel did not have the reservation from hotels.com.. Note: Hotels.com is paid immediately upon making a reservation.. Fortunately, the hotel was able to book a similar room at a similar (same) price, but now I paid twice. The hotel told me all I could do was call hotels.com. The customer service person at hotels.com was very pleasant, apologetic and promised a prompt refund. The hotel: Very good for the price, and the staff is pleasant and works hard to accommodate the traveler's needs. 4 days later, there's still no refund from hotels.com and when inquiring, once they took the cancellation, there's nothing you can do. but listen to their computer. Book the hotel! Avoid hotels.com.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svanhoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    13
See reviews for
10
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuxedo, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was sparked to write this review after reading a few negative ones.. I have stayed at this Hotel a few times and Loved it! I have paid much more (WAY MORE) FOR LOTS LESS! the rooms was always clean N Neat . I just dont get it! the people there ( Front Desk/maintain as well as the cleaning crew) have always been wonderful.. Its not the Ritz-Carlton, a little dated .. its not brand new! But come on guys for this price! geeze. Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs Thank you guys for doing a great job! Keep it up! see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLG1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I don't think some of the recent bad reviews were justified based upon my recent experience. The place is older but attempts have been made to improve the room I stayed in. The exterior room door was in tough shape but the rest was pretty acceptable--lots of space! The hot breakfast choices were limited to "flat eggs" and biscuits & gravy and the coffee was not very tasty. Nevertheless for the price it beats the Baton Rouge RR Inn. It's not a luxurious hotel by any means but appears a lot safer than a few miles down I-12! I would definitely stay again. It is a bit difficult to find without directions so you may want to call first!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chmww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I made the mistake of booking this motel for a one night stay. Upon arriving, a bad SMELL was the first thing noticed.
List of problems: 1. Dirty, filthy walls, worn carpet. (One place on carpet had an IRON imprint burned into it. 2. No lock on the bathroom door.
3. Paint peeling everywhere
4. Staff Member was ok, but refused to give us more than 3 blankets. 4 persons
In the room!
Bottom line, avoid this place like the plague !!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacifus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magnusonhoteldenhams, Webmaster at Motel 6 Denham Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• We shared your report of the Bad smell to the management, maintenance and housekeeping in the hope that they can see that this does not happen to any more of our valued guests.

• Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was instructed to see to the repair of the problem you faced with the Walls, Carpets and bathroom lock.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denham Springs hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was filthy. The front desk rude morning and night. Our promised late checkout for which we were paying an extra fee resulted in a before normal phone call requesting us to vacate in 15 minutes or be charged for another night. Worst hotel in which I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doclmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magnusonhoteldenhams, Webmaster at Motel 6 Denham Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Magnuson.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the stay and are very sorry for what has happened however unlikely it may be.

We sat together with the front office team and discussed and actions have been initiated so that issue that it won’t happen again.

The cleanliness issue also has been looked into and appropriate steps have been taken in this direction.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in town for the Color In Motion 5K but didn't want to stay in Baton Rouge and found this hotel in nearby Denham Springs. We weren't sure about the hotel based on the price but were pleasantly surprised when we checked in! We had booked 2 rooms and they were on each side of the hotel. The young man at the check in counter was very nice and placed us on the same side, and right next to one another! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We liked having Chili's right next door so we didn't have to drive any more after our 6 hour drive. The pool was relaxing and the breakfast area with the free breakfast Saturday morning was good! Will definitely stay in this hotel if I'm ever in the area again! Great hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

What a find! We stopped here on a Saturday night before heading into New Orleans to avoid the weekend rates.

For less than 60 bucks a night including tax this place is a steal!

Huge room with king size bed, hd flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, foldout sofa etc.

The room was newly renovated and extremely clean.

Included a hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Get in early, it was running low by the time we got there.

Friendly service too. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AN4RCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Manager at Motel 6 Denham Springs, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denham Springs

Property: Motel 6 Denham Springs
Address: 125 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5400 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denham Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing