We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a couple small problems when we checked in and the staff was very helpful and solved everything. Very friendly front desk clerk. There's a great McAlister's Deli next door that we walked to and they were super friendly too. Brought dinner back to room and enjoyed!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mcham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 296 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff, especially the manager was extremely helpful. We were there three time to tend to a family member's illness and subsequent death. The staff went the extra mile to attend to our needs. which included and upgrade. There many younger people staying there on our last visit and the only time we knew they were there was when we saw them in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to a king suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeWitt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean hotel. Not backed up to the Interstate so is quite. The best restraunt in the area is right accross the street Don's Seafood Hut. The Gumbo is great. Don't leave without trying the Blackened Alligator.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel Location very good for a stop along I10. Typical Hampton Inn Breakfast. Staff was friendly and informative for questions I had. Was traveling alone and I felt safe both in parking lot and in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rooms were clean, good access to I 10 usual Hampton Inn breakfast.
However it was the indifferent attitude by all of the staff I encountered that does not allow me to give this a better review.
From check in to breakfast and check out none of the staff had a positive can do attitude.
The check in person was on the phone working on a future reservation. When through asked for my name and then said I did not have a reservation (did not offer me a room!).
I knew I did have a reservation and when I pushed he realized was on the wrong date!
No apology for being on the phone or for this error.
When I left 30 minutes later to go and eat did not look up from desk and acknowledge me or even offer to help me find somewhere to eat.
Same experience with both the breakfast staff and the morning staff on the desk. I
Is saying "Good morning" too much to expect? Or that they appreciated my business?
I would stay again if no other options but they have yet to win my consistent return business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Poor quality for a Hampton Inn. Just not up to Hampton standards. Sleeper sofa extremely uncomfortable for extra guest, housekeeping needs to be more thorough.. Location was convenient for freeway access.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyNReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and extremely polite. The breakfast was very good, no hardtack biscuits here, real food.

I like the fresh duvet covers and the beds were comfortable. Nice quite rooms and the night was quiet in the hallways as well.

I would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend it to anyone that needs a safe and clean hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bastin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
88 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
360 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing