We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for work.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for work.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Was very convienient stay for a business trip I had in Denhman Springs. The facility was very clean and the staff friendly. The only complaint is you can hear people slamming doors and stomping down the hall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RialbTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    71
    32
    17
    5
See reviews for
106
47
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Convenient locations with clean comfortable rooms. Stopped here for one night on the way to Houston. Several restaurants in the area, some like Chilis are within walking distance. Construciton next door but did not affect our stay. Woudl stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is nice, affordable, and clean. The amenities are also. If you're staying close to Baton Rouge this is a good choice. The only thing about staying here is the construction along I-10 going into Baton Rouge which backs up in the morning.

Room Tip: Park in the rear. Less traffic and better parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stopped at this Hampton Inn on our trip from Atlanta, Georgia to Houston, Texas. Only stayed one night. Nothing stands out as special, it was late at night, but another very good Hampton Inn. It was late, could have walked to Chili's but drove, there are other places to eat in the area.

Room Tip: As the other reviews state, very busy area, Interstate 12 nearby, but the rooms were quiet and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_and_Carol_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was very nice & rooms were clean. Was concerned about being right off Interstate with noise but no concerns at all.. Bed was very comfy.. Would book here again...... Usually stay in Walker when playing ball which is only one exit down.. Would recommend this better .. not only is hotel better but more restaurants closer also..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonvillebabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights and all in all it was a decent stay. My issue is 2 fold. The first night I turned on the heater because my AC was off but the room was drafty and I was sick so I turned it to only 72 degrees and the smoke alarm went off (this is at 10:45 pm) because the heater hasn't been turned on in a while I assume.

The room filled with the smell of burnt dust and I turned it off and the alarm went off shortly after but the room smelled bad for hours.

Lastly there were sever stains on my room floor that looked like it could be easily cleaned with a steam cleaner.

The sheets were clean and so on so it wasn't a miserable stay just not the best.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKS011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place is wonderful. The front desk staff was very friendly and proficient. When I say clean this place is spotless. My room was spot on and very comfortable. I am picky about cleanliness.
Internet connection was fast. Free Breakfast with a variety of items to choose from. Never heard any noise from the hall outside of my room. For your safety there are outdoor cameras and the outer doors require the key card for access. Very nice place. Felt like a 5 star hotel without the Large Bill. I will stay here again! Highly recommend for all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Property: Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing