We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for small price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Po-Boy Express

Po-Boy Express
Ranked #20 of 117 Restaurants in Denham Springs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food for small price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food was good and large portions for the price. Newly remoldeled and comfortable dine in seating. Staff was friendly and pleasent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great po-boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love their po-boys. My favorites are roast beef and shrimp. Best bread ever. Not dry or hard. Always fresh. I'm picky about my po-boy bread. To me that's a most important part of a great po-boy. I work near by and order a lot from Po-Boy Express. By the time I hang the phone up and drive the few blocks to get there, my order is ready.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brtraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, LA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Shrimp Po-Boy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I am a big fan of fried shrimp po-boy’s and I’ve tried them from many places. I must say, theirs is one of the best. Between the yummy bread and shrimp pouring over the sides, to the point where I have some left over to share, you can’t beat it. I've also had their grilled shrimp po-boy and it is to die for… messy but soooooooo delicious! It is my new favorite sandwich. The fried jalapenos are a great side. They slice them and fry them up kind of like chips. Only recommendation is they should serve them with a horseradish dipping sauce. I’ve had several other sandwiches and all were yummy, but I’ve never tried the burger so I can’t comment on the person’s bad experience below. If I want a burger, I go to a burger joint, not a po-boy shop. As far as customer service goes, I’ve never had any issues and the worker’s are usually polite. Everyone has a bad day here and there. If I judged every fast food restaurant based on customer service, I’d never be able to go anywhere these days.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggles09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“omg best roast beef i ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

they like give you gravy with it too. omg it was so good. and the chick workin the register is gorgeous. deffinately try the baklava too!!!

sincerely,
the black deuce

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catfish Poboy ~ Poboy Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went to Poboy express in Denham Springs, LA and i got the catfish poboy. It was fully loaded with hot, fresh juicy catfish, lettuce, tomatoes, tartar sauce and cheese. It was great. I would recommend this place to any new comer to the area and visitor. Staff was great and very helpful. Price was a little more than i expected, but it was well worth it for fresh seafood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank la_chic225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po-Boy Express also viewed

 

Been to Po-Boy Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing