We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Italian experience”

Randazzo's Italian Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A true Italian experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love going to Randazzo's! This little Deli is off the beaten path, yet once you find it, you will be sure to come back.
This is a family run Restaurant that features family recipes that Antonio brought from Italy. Their goal is for you to feel as if you were coming to their home to eat.
If you have been there once, Ms. Kyla will remember you when you come back, and most of the time remember what you had to eat. We like to follow her recommendations on what to try and what wine to pair it with. The Eggplant Parm served over a bed a fresh pasta is one of my husbands favorites and mine is either the Three Cheese Ravioli with Antonio's fresh Ragu Sauce or the Mushroom Ravioli with the Pink Sauce when available.
This place is a MUST TRY for anyone in the Denham Springs - Baton Rouge area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenna0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Italian Gem”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Randazzo's is a hidden gem in Denham Springs. It's in a neighborhood off the beaten path and I think their best advertisement is word of mouth. I had a salad with their Deli Turkey and I couldn't say enough about the deli meat. I meant to go back and get more after we were done shopping the Antique district, but ran out of time. My friends ordered the caprice salad as well as their Eggplant parmesan. I tasted both and they were amazing. The sauce is really light and flavorful.

Lastly, the prices were cheap. A lunch special was only $6.99. You just can't beat it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family style restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Authentic Italian restaurant & very warm , accommodating , and friendly.We were on our way back from our trip from Orange beach Al, and we're running behind last Saturday night.The restaurant closes at 8 P.M. ,so we phoned our orders in and told them we're going to make it at 830P.M. and the owners were very gracious to accommodate us and the best part let us in inside the restaurant even though they were already closed. Ms. Kyla & the husband treated us with excellent hospitality and treated us like family.Highly recommended.A must try for everyone passing by on I-12 for a treat of excellent food & service.They went above & beyond my expectations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carvertxtx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Randazzos”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was very authentic and very tasty. Ms. Kyla was our waitress and was warm and friendly. The entire staff made you feel as if this was your own home. The wine selection was terrific and the little knick knacks were just an added feature.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a perfect little restaurant hidden in Denham Springs. The food is priced nice. It has an ok selection. But the flavors - wow! Everything was delicious! The atosphere is very quaint - almost a little too quiet (we have a loud child). However, I will be returning very soon. This restaurant is perfect for a date night or a night with family. It's a little small for a large group with a party above 6.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MyReview4Yew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randazzo's Italian Market also viewed

 
Denham Springs, LA
Denham Springs, LA
 

Been to Randazzo's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing