We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family style restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Randazzo's Italian Market

Randazzo's Italian Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family style restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Authentic Italian restaurant & very warm , accommodating , and friendly.We were on our way back from our trip from Orange beach Al, and we're running behind last Saturday night.The restaurant closes at 8 P.M. ,so we phoned our orders in and told them we're going to make it at 830P.M. and the owners were very gracious to accommodate us and the best part let us in inside the restaurant even though they were already closed. Ms. Kyla & the husband treated us with excellent hospitality and treated us like family.Highly recommended.A must try for everyone passing by on I-12 for a treat of excellent food & service.They went above & beyond my expectations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carvertxtx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Randazzos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was very authentic and very tasty. Ms. Kyla was our waitress and was warm and friendly. The entire staff made you feel as if this was your own home. The wine selection was terrific and the little knick knacks were just an added feature.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a perfect little restaurant hidden in Denham Springs. The food is priced nice. It has an ok selection. But the flavors - wow! Everything was delicious! The atosphere is very quaint - almost a little too quiet (we have a loud child). However, I will be returning very soon. This restaurant is perfect for a date night or a night with family. It's a little small for a large group with a party above 6.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MyReview4Yew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to try something different so I picked up lunh for my husband and I
Would very happy with the selection and service! Food was wonderful!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bossom509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love the salads. Fresh, great dressing. The also have a to die for muffalotta. Always a must to try the deserts. Plus you can take home something for dinner. Lots to choose from.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank brtraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randazzo's Italian Market also viewed

 
Denham Springs, LA
 

Been to Randazzo's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing