We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We travel regularly and stayed here twice. First stay the room was really great. One day later not so hot. Bathroom was about 80% clean, poop in toilet under rim, mold in shower etc. Not really worse than an average budget hotel (motel 6 etc ) but at $ 75.00 a night it could be better. When checking in the room around 10 PM noticed only 2 washcloths. Went to desk, non available, re; owners son. Next trip same problem. Staff would need to get some when laundry opened. Lighting was poor and main fixture was broken adding to issue. The real chaff for me was after a late check in the next morning I wanted a swim around 8:30 before we checked out. Pool was not open until 10 AM. Owner would not allow me entrance until 10 so no swim for us with check out at 11. Cant swim, get a shower and load the car. If the pool is not an issue for your family this is a good place for the area, but I will go across street to Hampton whose rooms, pool and other amendities are worth the small day rate difference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Captmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvidenhamspringsla, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize that some housekeeping and customer service issues detracted from your stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel, and I apologize that we let you down. You’ll be pleased to know that we’re changing and improving the hotel in many ways and will be able to provide a better experience for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is great for men working in the area. Not for a woman traveling. All rooms are outside entry. Parking is a nightmare. breakfast is good for kids. No adult would be satisfied with fixing their own breakfast with frozen ingredients.Walls are thin.You hear everything. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First - everyone working there was great - very nice and helpful. The sign said "quiet rooms". Ha! Every single noise outside the room sounded like it was right inside the room. The shower? An 80 year old man with prostate problems can produce more flow. The sink - two temps, warm and hot. The bed - sore back for both of us within an hour or two. Breakfast - good selection, no seating.

Location was fine - easy on/off from the highway. The price was good, especially given that the overall experience was not great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was hesitant to stay in an outside entrance motel as it was, but this hotel was ranked #2 on TripAdvisor and I decided to trust the reviews. BIG MISTAKE!! I now wonder if half of the reviews are legitimate. Our experience at this property was awful and the staff did little to correct the issue, or compensate after the fact. We had been traveling all week, to see family, all over the state of Louisiana. Our last stop was in Denham Springs and we opted for this motel, rather than crash with family. By the time we got to the hotel, we were exhausted and ready for bed. We went to bed at 10pm and at about 11pm, it all started. There were people parked directly outside of our window (as I said, outside entrance motel) screaming, honking horns and being completely obnoxious. We thought maybe the group was just getting back to the hotel, so waited to see if the noise would be temporary and everyone would disperse. After the noise grew worse, and it was evident it would not stop, we called the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk said he would walk over and ask them to go to their rooms. The noise settled down for about 10 minutes and then picked up again. We waited, again to see if they would disperse, and called the front desk to complain again. By this time, it was after midnight and the gentleman at the front desk responded that he had already been out once but he would ask them to stop again. The people were parked directly in front of our room, tailgating in the back of their pick-up truck. They were screaming, drinking, urinating in the parking lot and tossing their beer cans into the parking lot and grass of the motel. We waited again for the noise to stop and when it did not, we attempted to call the front desk again. By this time it was 1:30 am and the guy at the front desk just decided to stop answering. My guess he was overwhelmed with the complaints and did not know how to solve the problem. So, after 2 1/2 hours of yelling, horn honking and then air horns, we called the police. Once the police arrived, they were able to get the people to go to their rooms. We were subjected to the noise and disturbances for more than 3 hours. Of course, after the noise finally stopped after 2am, we weren't able to go right to sleep because we were so angry about the situation. The next morning we stopped by the front desk and explained the situation. We were offered a $15 discount on our room, a bag of chips and bottle of water. I work in the hotel business, this is definitely not what I consider a resolution to our problem. After being jarred awake at 11pm, subjected to 3 hours of obnoxious drunks (which I believe the hotel should have put an immediate stop to) we were offered a $15 discount on a room that was not even worth $80. I read the review that said the mattresses were fantastic and there high thread count sheets on the bed, I guess we did not get one of those rooms. The room was clean, I will give them credit for that. The bed felt like it was well past the replacement date and the sheets were definitely not high thread count. We were willing to look past all of that when we arrived, grateful for a clean place to sleep. After our experience, I will never stay in an outside entrance motel. We have family in Denham Springs, Baton Rouge, Central and the surrounding areas. We have told them to suggest other hotels for anyone else that comes to visit. This was definitely my worst experience in a hotel and that is saying a lot for someone that works in the industry!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKFANXTREME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvidenhamspringsla, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our clean room and the extraordinary efforts our staff tool to try to correct the issue you had with discourteous guests. This was an unusual experience, and we were pleased to offer you a discount as compensation for this issue. I apologize that actions beyond our control detracted so much from your experience here, but I can assure you was a very unusual experience for us as well.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Perfect for getting out of town easily, yet accessible to Baton Rouge shopping and eating establishments. Costco is within 5 miles, Trader Joes within 8, and great Cajun restaurants all around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Akajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

You will totally enjoy your stay! Our room was fitted with high-end linens with a FANTASTIC mattress, making our sleep even BETTER than at home! The bathroom was extremely clean, as well as the room. The breakfast was continental, except you had a toaster, waffle maker and microwave, which is why they say a 'hot' breakfast. I HIGHLY recommend this motel. Since it is refurbished, there are signs of repairs, but nothing offensive at all! Was impressed since most of the refurbished hotels we have stayed in are repaired with a "lick and a promise". The girl who checked us in was a total love. Very professional, positive, smiling, EXACTLY what you would want in your own business! In today's market, this is a great value for the money. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This nice clean hotel is located next to a Don's Seafood so you don't have to drive anywhere to eat. It is also close to Bass Pro Shops and other great stores. It is far enough out of Baton Rouge that you are not caught up in the rush hour traffic and yet close enough to reach downtown in just a few minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank camarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
87 reviews
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Address: 146 Rushing Road, Denham Springs, LA 70726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range: $57 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Denham Springs/Baton Rouge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry no pets allowed. We are located off of I-12, exit 10. We are near local attractions such as Enchanted Mansion, Louisiana State University, and BlueBayou Waterpark. Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge is your best choice within the Baton Rouge region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denham Springs Best Western
Best Western Denham Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing