We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
lake charles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Judging from the ratings on trip advisor, I expected a mediocre hotel stay. However, the rooms have been remodeled. Nice spatious rooms, clean bathing facilities. I'm super picky about where I stay at and this was deffinitly better that average. Nice continental breakfast and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlinferno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    20
    7
    22
See reviews for
53
18
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Very nice hotel. Rooms face out. Room was nice, new and clean. Front desk was friendly. Very comfortable stay. Free internet, continental breakfast. Fridge and micro. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrdbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGUYFU, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank You for your kind words, Guest Service is #1 with us, the TEAM is always looking to provide each guest with a super stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

My wife and I, both from Indiana, booked this hotel for 4 nights to stay at for a family funeral. Were we shocked! what a dump! We received a handicapped room on the second floor with no elevator, My wife has MS. There was black mold on the bathroom ceiling, the dresser drawer had no back so everything fell out, the walls were dirty, and the entry door had a 3/4 inch gap at the bottom. Housekeeping tried to bleach the bathroom ceiling and got bleach on our garments. Customer service was nearly non-existent. If you have enemies send them here!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick46012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterndenhamspr, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Denham Springs for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry for the reason for your visit. You do have my sincerest sympathy during this hard time.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Management was approached about providing rooms on the first floor for those for whom stairs are a problem.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Denham Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denham Springs hotels

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

Booked 3 weeks in advance and requested a down stairs room, figured that far in advance that it would not be a problem - wrong - upstairs. Called the evening before for early check in and was told that 11am would be OK - again, wrong. Mgr finally let me have room at noon. Room was average for an older hotel. Nothing special - just a room.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterndenhamspr, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Denham Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following action was taken:

• Management received additional training in booking our valued guests and trying to give them rooms on the floors requested. They were also trained on calculating a realistic check in so that our valued guests could be accommodated upon arrival.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Denham Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We tried out 2 rooms due to odors and poor housekeeping. Renovations were poorly done. Molding looking granite, bad caulking. Odd film on all surfaces,like they had been washed with a dirty cloth. Food wrappers on the floor.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterndenhamspr, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Denham Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Denham Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

After reading the former reviews, I will admit I was somewhat skeptical that I would find a clean, comfortable room. I was expecially concerned about the smoking room dumped on the last reviewer as this has happened to me a couple of times in different areas of the country.
We found a motel that HAD recently been updated. Remember, it is an older building so renovations can only go so far, but what we found was acceptable. The place looks like it has been recently painted. Lobby and breakfast area looked modern and clean. Our room had new carpet, the a/c uint looked like it had been rebuild and worked very well, walls were freshly "textured" and painted. The bathroom had been updated with solid surface Silestone surround around the tub, running to ceiling. Looked like new floor tile. This room could have used some calking and there was evidence of dirt swept into a corner. No big deal to me as I didn't expect it to be the Weston. The plumbing fixtures were new or had new trim kits, except they must have run out of new shower heads as ours was the original and covered with paint. Makes one wonder about the Plumbing Contractor. The microwave and ref. were clean and worked fine. Beds clean and comfortable. TV was fine with many channels and HBO.
Hear is the new part: There is a brand new Chili's directly across the street. It's so close, you could use your laptop and connect to the hotel wireless router (with the code). You get the idea. Park and walk.
My wife had to wait in the lobby while I attended to business and found the staff very friendly.
The motel is convieniently located close to interstate 12. Only issue with this is the noise from the highway, but I am being picky.
This place is fine.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Noise from highway
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank runner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGUYFU, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank You for your comments, we have a GREAT TEAM at the hotel. We are located with many options for dining and take pride in our hotel, We will be waiting for you when visiting the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2007

When we made our reservations, we were told that the hotel had been renovated "not too long ago" . If so, they must've missed the room we were in. The carpet was stained and dirty; the caulking in the bathroom needed repair/replacement. There were only two choices for A/C - either freezing or stuffy - no in-between comfort level.
Lightbulbs were dim so it was difficult to get any work done. Wireless internet was available, but with our laptop battery somewhat low, there was a problem, since there was no electrical outlet anywhere close to the table/chair.
Housekeeping could've been better, too, since the bathroom floor was quite sticky.
The location, just off the Interstate, was the most redeeming feature - so that we could get out of there quickly and be on our way to better places!!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterndenhamspr, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Denham Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance was instructed to make sure that the A/C in the room assigned to you is put in proper working order.

3) Management was approached about the possibility of having brighter light bulbs in what would be viewed as the working area.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Denham Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
3.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Address: 146 Rushing Road, Denham Springs, LA 70726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Denham Springs/Baton Rouge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry no pets allowed. We are located off of I-12, exit 10. We are near local attractions such as Enchanted Mansion, Louisiana State University, and BlueBayou Waterpark. Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge is your best choice within the Baton Rouge region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denham Springs Best Western
Best Western Denham Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing