We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Rice Palace Incorporated
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Crowley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice place, decent food, great service. Fair prices on the menu or eat off the buffet, both are good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wish we would have skipped this place!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

So disappointed! I read some good reviews so we decided to stop since we really wanted to enjoy some Cajun food while driving thru Louisiana. Picked this place BC of reviews and it was so convenient, right off interstate 10. The place stunk of cigarettes and you could hear hysterical,crazy laughter from the lounge next to restaurant. The salad bar was full of flies,which totally grossed me out. The soup was blah and so was my crawfish etouffe. My husband had catfish and he actually liked it. Overall, I wish we would have skipped this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanmichelledr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious etouffe!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Cajun restaurant by I-10. I had a crab cake as an appetizer and it was good but the sauce on top was delicious, as an entree I had etouffe and it was oustanding. My husband had gumbo (no my favorite) but he loved it as well as the jambalaya. We are coming back !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viviana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morse, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gumbo WOW”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is no truck stop! Treat yourself to great food at The Rice Palace in Crowley!! Their Chicken and Sausage Gumbo is the best and always tastes the same!! The Grilled Chicken is great too and their poor boys are bon temps!! Really all of the food is very good here! It is clean and has a nice atmosphere. Casual dining ! I like to go eat here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST CHICKEN AND SAUSAGE GUMBO in Acadiana!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Growing up in SW Louisiana you become a professional taster of various styles of gumbo. THE best gumbo that I've had is at Rice Palace. It's available every Sunday on the soup and salad buffet. Hands down, best, richest, authentic gumbo. Don't be scared that it's a gas station, it's a local favorite on Sunday's after church.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nfreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice Palace Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Rice Palace Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing